From:  Chad Martin <chad@t...> 
Date:  Mon Jul 15, 2002  5:08 am
Subject:  Rulings Digest #35
In Rulings Digest #34 I ruled:
"I play "Pallando the soul-keeper" as permanent event. At some part of
the game my oppenent plays an agent with less than 5 mind and I respond
by Withdrawn to Mordor and discarding Pallando. Am I right in supposing
that the Agent is eliminated?
*** Agents played as hazards are hazards. Agents played as characters 
are minions. You cannot use Pallando the Soul-keeper to eliminate a 
hazard agent."
This ruling is incorrect. The agent is, in fact, eliminated in this 
case. Minions are cards with a rusted purple background. They can be 
agents or not. Minion agents can be played as characters or hazards. 
No matter how they are played, they are still minons.
--------
Clarification regarding the Middle-earth: The Balrog rules booklet:
The ME:BA rulesbook clearly defines what it considers new rules and what 
is considered a rules summary. Since this is delineated in the 
rulebook, the rules written in the Rules Summary section will not 
override those rules in the ME:LE rulebook when conflicts arise, though 
the ME:BA rulebook is a newer printing.
The main result of this is that followers of Wizards/Ringwraiths/Balrogs 
that aren't "Ringwraith Followers" by be influenced by an opponent, 
contrary to the ME:BA rules booklet.
Chad Martin
chad@t...
Official Council of Elrond NetRep
http://www.feinus.com/ccg/elrond.htm
Assisted by: Nigel Buckle, Wim Heemskerk and Brian Wong