[Balrog resource] Orcs torching the Anduin, Hog gets Dragons

List and discuss your decks under construction or already in use.

Moderators: Tegarend, Moderators

Ûvatha

[Balrog resource] Orcs torching the Anduin, Hog gets Dragons

Post by Ûvatha » Tue Dec 26, 2006 12:11 am

Howdy folks, this is my first attempt at making a Balrog deck. Basically it involves torching the anduin vales and its surroundings with a 3 orc leaders company and later the hog himself goes out and rouses Scatha and smaug (Bairanax ?? )

Starting Company:

Bolg
Azog
Shagrat
2 Orders From The Great Demon

Characters in deck:

3x The Balrog
Gorbag
Uglúk
Lagduf
Doeth (Durthak)
2x Orc Tracker

Resources:

2x Maker’s Map
3x Smoke on the Wind
Tempest of Fire
Burning Rick, Cot, and Tree
High Helm
Sable Shield
Ancient Black Axe
Iron Shield of Old
Blackbole
Great Lord of the Goblin Gate
Stinker
Orcs of Moria

3x I’ll Report You
2x Out He Sprang
2x Dark Thrist
2x Ancient Secrets
2x Angband Revisited
2x Strangling Coils
Weight All Things to a Nicety
No More Nonsese

Key Sideboard Cards:

Orc Veteran
2x Crook Legged Orc
Voices of Malice
Heart of Dark Fire
People Diminished
Scatha Roused
Smaug Roused
Bairanax Roused
Prone to Violence

Play a Map (Eagles’ Eyrie, Thradiul’s Halls, Rhosgobel, Rivendel or Lorien), Tempest of Fire (Woodmen Town), one of the mayor items (Wellinghall, Thradiul’s Halls, Rivendel or Lorien) or Blackbole (Woodmen Town, Rhosgobel) and then torch the site.

Early in the game the Balrog and maybe a follower get get Stinker and the Orcs of Moria and then travel to the Under-Leas to get the Ancient Black Chesse and a Shield.
Near the end of the first deck cicle, once you have Strangling Coils in play, bring Scatha and Smaug (I wonder if I should use Bairanax instead since it’s nearer) from the sideboard as well as Heart of Dark fire for Scatha and send the Hog to influence them.