Question about Challenge decks !

All trader / collector's issues regarding specific cards and other MeCCG products: is this one especially valuable? what's in this box?; is this a fair trade?

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

krabbe

Question about Challenge decks !

Post by krabbe » Sat Jul 31, 2004 2:26 pm

Hi there!
I am quite new to the game and have a question about the challenge decks of the middle earth ccg that are available.
Are all the fixed cards of the Wizards and Lidless eye sets available in the challenge decks or do they consist of other cards? I am thinking of buying a challenge deck display to get these fixed cards and some playable decks.
Your help is very much appreciated :)
Bye
Martin

karmi

Re: Question about Challenge decks !

Post by karmi » Sat Jul 31, 2004 3:21 pm

krabbe wrote:Hi there!
I am quite new to the game and have a question about the challenge decks of the middle earth ccg that are available.
Are all the fixed cards of the Wizards and Lidless eye sets available in the challenge decks or do they consist of other cards? I am thinking of buying a challenge deck display to get these fixed cards and some playable decks.
Your help is very much appreciated :)
Bye
Martin
Challenge decks are ready to play preconstructed decks, you can find the decks lists at http://www.meccg.net/netherlands/meccg/decks.html. They may contain some of the fixed cards availabel in MEtW and MELE starters, but certainly not all.

Gwaihir
Founder, dev. lead

Post by Gwaihir » Sat Jul 31, 2004 4:09 pm

But buying a display of challenge decks is an excellent way of getting into the game, almost certainly the best way, especially given their current pricing. You get such a great selection of much played cards right away, that is impossible to beat.
Gwaihir.net - The Middle-earth CCG store
May the wind under your wings bear your where the sun sails and the moon walks -- J.R.R.T.

krabbe

Thanks!

Post by krabbe » Wed Aug 11, 2004 3:41 pm

Thanks for the help :)