Artist Information

Anything MeCCG that does not have a forum... yet

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
The Lidless Eye
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu May 27, 2004 6:46 pm
Contact:

Artist Information

Post by The Lidless Eye » Wed Dec 07, 2005 5:28 pm

I have compiled a list of websites of the artists that contributed illustrations to the MECCG.  This is not a complete list but represents the websites I have been able to track down.  If anybody has additional MECCG illustrator websites that I have missed please include it here.

I am providing this list to allow people to view other works by their favorite middle earth illustrators.  In addition, there may be opportunities to get cards signed or buy original artwork or prints from the illustrators.

Enjoy...

Allen Douglas: http://www.allendouglasstudio.com
Alan Rabinowitz: http://www.fantasy-illustration.com/
Andrew Goldhawk: http://www.andrewgoldhawk.com/
April Lee: http://members.tripod.com/~AprilLee/index.html, http://www.aprilleeillustration.com/
Audrey Corman: http://www.treebeard.com
Brad Williams: http://www.xmission.com/~ashcraft/bradl ... /index.php
Brom: http://www.bromart.com
Christina Wald: http://www.christinawald.com/index_flash.html
Chris Cocozza: http://www.chriscocozza.com/
Cortney Skinner: http://www.cortneyskinner.com/pages/1/index.htm
Daniel Frasier: http://www.danfrazier.com/
Daniel Horne: http://www.geocities.com/danielrhorne
David Monette: http://www.davidmonette.com
David Seeley: http://www.daveseeley.com/shop_folder/o ... ssale.html
Douglas Chaffee: http://www.chaffeestudios.com/
Douglas Shuler: http://www.douglasshuler.com/
Drew Tucker: http://www.daydream-graphics.com/default.asp
Frank Kelley Freas: http://www.kellyfreas.com/frameset_default.htm
Elizabeth Danforth: http://www.daydream-graphics.com/default.asp, http://www.oakheart.com/
Donato: http://www.donatoart.com
Douglas Kovacs: http://dougkovacs.com/Portfolio.html
Douglas Beekman: http://www.duvendor.hpg.ig.com.br/Artis ... eekman.htm
Ed Beard Jr.: http://www.destiniproductionsinc.com
Heather Hudson: http://www.studiowondercabinet.com
John Howe: http://www.john-howe.com
Jon Foster: http://www.jonfoster.com
Kaja Foglio: http://www.studiofoglio.com/
Kevin Ward: http://mywebpages.comcast.net/alienart/index.html
Larry Elmore: http://www.larryelmore.com
Lissanne Lake: http://www.tasteslikephoenix.com/gallery/lissanne/
Margaret Organ-Kean: http://www.organ-kean.com
Melissa Benson: http://www.melissabenson.com
Michael Apice: http://www.michaelapice.com/
N. Taylor Blanchard: http://mywebpages.comcast.net/ntaylorblanchard/ntb.htm
Omar Rayyan: http://www.studiorayyan.com
Pascal Yung: http://perso.wanadoo.fr/pascal.yung.illustrateur
Quinton Hoover: http://members.aol.com/QHoover/
Randy Asplund: http://www.randyasplund.com
Randy Gallegos: http://www.daydream-graphics.com/default.asp
Rebecca Guay: http://www.rebeccaguay.com
Rob Alexander: http://www.robalexander.com/index.html
Ronald Chironna: http://www.ronaldchironna.com/
Stefano Baldo: http://viaggiodistruzione.interfree.it/ ... llmain.htm
Stephen Hickman: http://www.stephenhickman.com/index1.html
Stephen Graham Walsh http://www.artist-studio.co.uk/stephen_ ... efault.asp
Susan Van Camp: http://www.dragonstorm.org/, http://www.artbysvc.com/?mgiToken=5MGPFAA5LPO1K8N1EB
Ted Nasmith: http://www.tednasmith.com
Tom Cross: http://www.tomcross-artist.com/
Tom Kidd: http://www.spellcaster.com/tomkidd/
Val Mayerik: http://www.valmayerik.com/
William O’Connor: http://www.wocillo.com/ccg.htm

User avatar
ElricX
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 1:43 am
Location: Quebec,Canada
Contact:

Post by ElricX » Wed Dec 07, 2005 5:32 pm

It is possible to sort the artist by country?
Image

User avatar
The Lidless Eye
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu May 27, 2004 6:46 pm
Contact:

Post by The Lidless Eye » Wed Dec 07, 2005 5:52 pm

It is possible to sort by country, but I don't have that information personally.  You could go through the contact info on the websites and figure out where they live.

I do know:
Ted Nasmith: Canada
Douglas Beekman:?
Pascal Yung: France?
Stephano Baldo: Italy
Angelo Montanini: Italy - I used to have his website but the address no longer works
Allen Lee: UK - not on the list
John Howe: Switzerland

Pretty much everybody else on the list is United States

User avatar
Gwaihir
Founder, dev. lead
Posts: 2250
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Apeldoorn, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Gwaihir » Thu Dec 08, 2005 1:38 am

Stephen Graham Walsh - UK
Gwaihir.net - The Middle-earth CCG store
May the wind under your wings bear your where the sun sails and the moon walks -- J.R.R.T.

melkor_morgoth75
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 8:49 pm
Location: Italy

Post by melkor_morgoth75 » Tue Dec 20, 2005 10:48 am

Angus McBride = South Africa

mm75

User avatar
phiryu
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 1:47 pm
Location: hannover, germany
Contact:

Post by phiryu » Fri Aug 18, 2006 1:03 pm

hi,

i was wondering if someone has a link to a gallery from omar rayyan's middle earth related works. his own does not provide many paintings.
and google wasn't too clever on this topic too.

thank you.

User avatar
The Lidless Eye
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu May 27, 2004 6:46 pm
Contact:

Post by The Lidless Eye » Mon Aug 21, 2006 12:24 pm

Other than his website I haven't been able to find any other galleries for Omar's stuff.

The website: http://fan.theonering.net/rolozo/collection?hide=-3
has some galleries which include artists who did contributed to the MECCG but no Rayyan stuff.

There used to be a really cool website called Torania's Tolkien website that had a ton of illustrations (including Rayyan) used in the MECCG along with passages from Tolkien's work.  However, it is no longer available (I think they may have got a cease & desist order from Tolkien Enterprises as the site went down after Tolkien Enterprises made a sweep of the internet - merp.com also got hit for their pdf stuff).

Are there any particular images you were looking for?

thorondor
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2002 8:17 pm
Location: Salzburg, Austria

Post by thorondor » Mon Aug 21, 2006 12:45 pm

i know torania in person. she has taken off the site as a precaution.

User avatar
The Lidless Eye
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu May 27, 2004 6:46 pm
Contact:

Post by The Lidless Eye » Mon Aug 21, 2006 1:37 pm

You can tell her it was an awesome site.  I can't believe the amount of work it must have required to put that site together.  It was truly one of the most intriguing Tolkien sites on the internet.  I was really sad to see it go.

Post Reply