fallen wizrad dies ?

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Talrun
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2004 8:32 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

fallen wizrad dies ?

Post by Talrun » Mon May 16, 2005 10:30 am

if the fallen wizard die ! I may palay always stage card to my item, ally, factions, ... count for all of marshalling point or all items, factions, ... count for one ?

Thanks a lot

Talrun

User avatar
Sly Southerner
Posts: 737
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 10:19 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Post by Sly Southerner » Mon May 16, 2005 11:58 am

Official tournament rule from the CRF:
If your Fallen-wizard dies, you may not play cards specific to that Fallen-wizard, and you do not count as that Fallen-wizard for card effects such as Gatherer of Loyalties.
So I think you are pretty much screwed if this happens. 8O

User avatar
Talrun
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2004 8:32 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Talrun » Mon May 16, 2005 3:22 pm

and when he dies, all stage cards are discard ???

Thanks a lot

Talrun

Zarathustra
Posts: 1968
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2003 9:07 pm
Location: NY

Post by Zarathustra » Mon May 16, 2005 3:28 pm

When your badbeard snuffs it, you:

:arrow: discard all badbeard-specific stage cards (like Gandalf's Friend, but not Great Patron).
:arrow: cannot play any more badbeard specific stage cards (like Gandalf's Friend, but not Great Patron).

Usually when this happens, you're gonna lose, though it is still possible to win if you manage to score lots of points anyway and perhaps ice your opponent's avatar.

Post Reply