General influence question over 25 - 40

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 4:42 pm
Location: Czech republic

General influence question over 25 - 40

Post by Jirka » Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:31 pm

Hi I am not 100% sure, but would like to ask if it is legaly possible to play with GI over 25, e.g. 30, 40...

I found possibly one trick to do it:
at the begining I have as normal 1-2 companies within 20 GI. During the game I get in Elrond at Rivendel, Galadriell at Lorien, Cirdan at Grey Haeven supported by controling Echo of all joy with Elf-song.

My interpretation is that no character can be discarded what so ever while being at heaven. As a fact these charactes were played the last I have to discard them the first from the rules to manager 20GI, but Elf-Song says otherwise.

I was thinking about tricky deck of course damagable with DoN (probably impossibly if having up to 6x Gates - 3x GoM, 3x Twilight, 3x Vilia), but still funny having these elves at heaven, increasing my hand by 3, playing their rings and removing some obstackles.

Thank you for your answer

Vastor Peredhil
Posts: 357
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 7:09 pm
Location: Kempen Germany

Post by Vastor Peredhil » Tue Jun 11, 2013 9:47 pm

go there better for answer, but you are right it is possible. you just cannot move anyone anymore ;)

User avatar
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 8:05 pm
Location: Marburg, Germany

Post by Shapeshifter » Sat Jun 15, 2013 5:48 pm

Vastor Peredhil wrote:you just cannot move anyone anymore ;)
except for your Wizard  :D

User avatar
Posts: 337
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 1:16 am
Location: Poland

Post by |Highwayman| » Wed Sep 11, 2013 12:27 am

sure you can move - you just need to make sure you're back at a heaven before the end of your next Organization phase as that's when GI is checked

here's an old deck I've made using this trick and some others :P
Why the heck is signature text limited to only 150 characters now?

Post Reply