Leg it Double Quick

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 5:20 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain

Leg it Double Quick

Post by Jose-san » Fri Sep 26, 2008 12:02 pm

LEG IT DOUBLE QUICK ‐ Short‐event (R)
Playable at the end of the movement/hazard phase on a moving company. Tap all untapped characters in the company. The
company may move to an additional site this turn. Another site card may be played and another movement/hazard phase
immediately follows for that company.
When exactly occurs the end of the movement/hazard phase? Can I play Leg it Double Quick after reconcile my hand? Else, if my opponent plays Leg it Double Quick, can I play a hazard in response (provided I have enough hazard limit left)?

Thanks :)

User avatar
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 1:41 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by Dragonmaster » Fri Sep 26, 2008 12:52 pm

I would say that you can't play any more cards after drawing back a hand of eight cards. I think the 'getting back a hand of eight cards' is the absolute end of the M/H phase for that company.
So you'd have to play LiDQ just before drawing cards and your opponent could respond with a hazard (if enough hazard limit left of course).

But I'm not a rules expert, so maybe I'm not correct on this.

Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 8:49 pm
Location: Italy

Post by melkor_morgoth75 » Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:24 am

Yep, resizing our hand happens simultaneously when u arrive at a new site (so while u're still moving u won't resize),


Post Reply