Increased hand size

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Dragonmaster
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 1:41 pm
Location: Belgium

Increased hand size

Post by Dragonmaster » Tue Sep 02, 2008 1:20 pm

When I play a Hero game and I have Pallando (His controlling player may keep one more card than normal in his hand.) as my Wizard, my hand size is increased. Assume I have 8 cards at the end of my turn, can I then draw card n°9? I'm not sure about this, as the card states 'may keep one more card' and not 'keeps one more card'.

Thanks for answering

Sauron_the_Great
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 12:31 am
Location: Alfter, Germany (normally Barad-Dur, Mordor but I'm on holidays at the moment)

Post by Sauron_the_Great » Tue Sep 02, 2008 3:37 pm

As far as I know, you have to hold 9 cards when playing with Pallando. It was ruled some time ago, but I don't know for sure, where it was stated...

User avatar
Sauron
Posts: 485
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 6:04 pm

Post by Sauron » Tue Sep 02, 2008 3:44 pm

Yes you draw back up to your max handsize whenever your handsize increases.

CRF
Section: Rulings by Term
Subsection: H
Subsubsection: Handsize

1) Effects which increase your hand size or allow you to hold one more card in your hand mean that you draw up to your new hand size or discard down to it at the appropriate points during the game.

2) Effects which increase hand size are cumulative.

User avatar
Dragonmaster
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 1:41 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by Dragonmaster » Tue Sep 02, 2008 5:06 pm

It also makes more sense to me. This clears things up.
Thanks.

Post Reply