Non-unique characters

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
Gorrath
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:49 pm

Non-unique characters

Post by Gorrath » Mon Jun 02, 2008 11:57 pm

I saw in the White Hand rulebook that you can only put 2 copies of the non-unique characters in your deck.

I was wondering if this was a rule only for Fallen Wizard Decks and usually the limit is 3 like all non-unique cards or if it's always a limit of 2?

Thanks

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Posts: 417
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:17 am
Location: Walbrzych/Poland
Contact:

Post by Konrad Klar » Tue Jun 03, 2008 12:45 am

Lidless Eye, Starter Rules, Getting Ready To Play wrote:Clarification: The initial l-6 minion characters and two minor items do count toward the "one-unique" and "three-others" limits on the play deck. However, they do not count towards the number of resource and character cards in your starting play deck.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

Leon
Posts: 208
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 12:54 pm

Post by Leon » Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:01 am

Fallen Wizard can put only 2 of each non-unique resource and character card in his deck, the other allignments 3. This is because FW have much more to choose from with both sides available.

Gorrath
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:49 pm

Post by Gorrath » Tue Jun 03, 2008 3:42 pm

Ok thanks! :)

User avatar
Zakath
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 9:45 pm
Location: United States

Post by Zakath » Wed Jun 04, 2008 11:14 pm

Unless it's a stage card. You can have 3 of those.

Post Reply