The Great Eye

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
Ûvatha
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Colombia

The Great Eye

Post by Ûvatha » Thu Apr 05, 2007 5:41 pm

Do this card also reduce the hazard limit of my oponent's companies ??


Thanks in advance.



Ûvatha
Darth Troilo on G.A.B. White Mithril Team.

Zarathustra
Posts: 1968
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2003 9:07 pm
Location: NY

Post by Zarathustra » Thu Apr 05, 2007 6:01 pm

Yes.

In general, long events effect both players, regardless of alignment.

Old Tuk
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 9:00 am
Location: Germany

Post by Old Tuk » Fri Apr 06, 2007 9:57 am

But: Can opponent also discard Great Eye to cancel an event? We discussed that once and thought no, because the word "you" in the card text. Is that correct so far?
Playable if you are Sauron. The hazard limit against all companies is decreased by one (to a minimum of two). If this card is in play, you can discard it to target and cancel the play of a hazard event played by your opponent before it resolves. This cannot be used against an on-guard card. Cannot be duplicated.

ordagnir
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 8:53 pm
Location: Umeå, Sweden

Post by ordagnir » Fri Apr 06, 2007 12:52 pm

that is correct

User avatar
Majagua_the_Necromancer
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 2:24 pm
Location: Colombia

Post by Majagua_the_Necromancer » Wed Apr 11, 2007 6:15 pm

so the opponent may discard the great eye also? yes or no?

User avatar
|Highwayman|
Posts: 337
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 1:16 am
Location: Poland

Post by |Highwayman| » Wed Apr 11, 2007 6:56 pm

no :)

only the player who played it may discard it to cancel an attack
Why the heck is signature text limited to only 150 characters now?

Post Reply