Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules
Moderators: Jambo, Moderators
-
Majagua_the_Necromancer
- Posts: 132
- Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 2:24 pm
- Location: Colombia
Post
by Majagua_the_Necromancer » Tue Mar 20, 2007 8:08 pm
Hi,
well i have a simple question about threats. When using this card, when I´m going to make the influence attemp, the direct influence of the character doesn´t count, instead the prowess is considered to a maximum of 6. But what if the character has trophies, other items (blazon of the eye, high helm, etc)? Can the DI that this items give be used, or only the prowess of the character is considered?
-
ordagnir
- Posts: 63
- Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 8:53 pm
- Location: Umeå, Sweden
Post
by ordagnir » Tue Mar 20, 2007 9:26 pm
I´ve always played like no DI can be used. Original or modified. But other cards that modify the influence check like "gifts as given.." can be used.
-
|Highwayman|
- Posts: 337
- Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 1:16 am
- Location: Poland
Post
by |Highwayman| » Tue Mar 20, 2007 10:03 pm
the warrior uses his prowess not DI - so all modifications to DI do not count but any prowess modifications do count (but the max bonus from prowess you can get is 6 as specified on Threats)
Why the heck is signature text limited to only 150 characters now?
-
Bandobras Took
- Moderator
- Posts: 1275
- Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 5:03 pm
Post
by Bandobras Took » Wed Mar 21, 2007 5:35 pm
The hero version is better if you have a warrior with more than 1 DI -- Muster's bonus is to a maximum of a five.