Threats

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Majagua_the_Necromancer
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 2:24 pm
Location: Colombia

Threats

Post by Majagua_the_Necromancer » Tue Mar 20, 2007 8:08 pm

Hi,

well i have a simple question about threats.  When using this card, when I´m going to make the influence attemp, the direct influence of the character doesn´t count, instead the prowess is considered to a maximum of 6.  But what if the character has trophies, other items (blazon of the eye, high helm, etc)? Can the DI that this items give be used, or only the prowess of the character is considered?

ordagnir
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 8:53 pm
Location: Umeå, Sweden

Post by ordagnir » Tue Mar 20, 2007 9:26 pm

I´ve always played like no DI can be used. Original or modified. But other cards that modify the influence check like "gifts as given.." can be used.

User avatar
|Highwayman|
Posts: 337
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 1:16 am
Location: Poland

Post by |Highwayman| » Tue Mar 20, 2007 10:03 pm

the warrior uses his prowess not DI - so all modifications to DI do not count but any prowess modifications do count (but the max bonus from prowess you can get is 6 as specified on Threats)
Why the heck is signature text limited to only 150 characters now?

User avatar
Majagua_the_Necromancer
Posts: 132
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 2:24 pm
Location: Colombia

Post by Majagua_the_Necromancer » Wed Mar 21, 2007 5:27 pm

so isn't the hero version better? i think that the hero version can also use other DI, or am I wrong?

Bandobras Took
Moderator
Posts: 1275
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 5:03 pm

Post by Bandobras Took » Wed Mar 21, 2007 5:35 pm

The hero version is better if you have a warrior with more than 1 DI -- Muster's bonus is to a maximum of a five.

Post Reply