Playing Cards on Sites

Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules

Moderators: Jambo, Moderators

Post Reply
Bandobras Took
Moderator
Posts: 1275
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 5:03 pm

Playing Cards on Sites

Post by Bandobras Took » Wed Aug 16, 2006 10:44 pm

If I play a site card face down during the organization face in order to move to it, may I play cards on that site (e.g. Hall of Fire, Double Dealing, etc.) during the same organization phase?

User avatar
Strider
Moderator
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Contact:

Post by Strider » Thu Aug 17, 2006 3:04 am

I don't believe so, since none of your companies are currently at the site when you play the card.
"You can't stop the signal."

Bandobras Took
Moderator
Posts: 1275
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 5:03 pm

Post by Bandobras Took » Thu Aug 17, 2006 4:48 am

But does that matter?  A site with No Strangers on it may not have a company there, but you could still play resources on it during the organization phase (and that's the phase that concerns me).  Evidently, one could not do so during the site phase.

User avatar
Strider
Moderator
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 5:56 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Contact:

Post by Strider » Thu Aug 17, 2006 6:00 am

No Strangers at this Time. Permanent-event. Playable during the site phase
I guess it all comes down to whether or not a site is deemed "in play" when it is face down. I don't think it is, but would like to know if otherwise.
"You can't stop the signal."

Bandobras Took
Moderator
Posts: 1275
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 5:03 pm

Post by Bandobras Took » Thu Aug 17, 2006 1:05 pm

I didn't mean I could play No Strangers during the site phase, I meant a site with No Strangers on it could have cards played on it during the Organization Phase.  Sorry for the confusion.

I guess that is my question: is the face-down site considered to be in play?

Post Reply