Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules
Moderators: Jambo, Moderators
- Posts: 622
- Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 3:56 am
- Location: Philadelphia, PA
Unique. Manifestation of Aragorn II. You may bring Aragorn II into play with Strider's company, removing Strider from the game and automatically transferring all cards on Strider to Aragorn II. +3 direct influence against the Rangers of the North faction. Tap Strider to search your discard pile for any one item, ally, or faction playable at his current site the site must be in Arthedain, Cardolan, Rhudaur, or The Shire.
Does the card you search for go to your hand, or does it have to be played right then? The text doesn't really say. In fact, the strictly the text doesn't allow you to do anything with the card you searched for. You just have the ability to look through your discard pile
- General manager
- Posts: 442
- Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2004 10:38 am
- Location: Turku, Finland
CoE Rulings Digest 14:
*** The card that Strider searches for does not have to be played immediately because it doesn't say so on the card as it does on Dwarven Rings. It goes to your hand for you to do what you will with it
- Posts: 57
- Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 8:38 pm
- Location: Sevilla (Spain), Trondheim (Norway)
Given that you can always look in your discard pile, it must be for something different than just to have a look at it
I've always understood it as to get it to my hand (I usually play it inmediately though).
- Posts: 202
- Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 5:56 pm
- Location: Pennsylvania, USA
All hail the CoE. :D
"You can't stop the signal."