Ask any question regarding the game's (official) rules
Moderators: Jambo, Moderators
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 1:50 am
- Location: Ontario, Canada
Is it possible to transfer an ally? Or is an ally stuck with the person who gets it for the rest of the game? E.g. if a company picks up Tom Bombadil and then goes to Rivendell. Can they drop him off with Halbarad, who stays in Rivendell all game, so that the rest of the company can go off elsewhere?
Also, what happens if the character controlling the ally dies? Is the ally transferred or does he have to be discarded?
- Posts: 517
- Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 8:53 am
- Location: Netherlands
Well as I understand it you can't transfer and ally and you have to discard it on the discard of it's controlling character. This is great fun btw when Calling Home a character with lot's of allies under him.
- Posts: 413
- Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 4:00 pm
- Location: Milwaukee, WI
Yep, allies are attached to their controlling character. So you can't transfer them like items.
- Posts: 202
- Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2004 5:56 pm
- Location: Pennsylvania, USA
If I remember correctly, there was an optional rule that makes it legal to transfer an ally. I think you had to make an influence check as if you were trying to incluence the ally from your opponent.
"You can't stop the signal."