Search found 213 matches

by melkor_morgoth75
Thu Aug 24, 2006 1:32 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Rhosgobel - FW
Replies: 5
Views: 3423

I see but the card could be misunderstood ... Radagast's companies should mean company WITH Radagast in it ... am i wrong here?

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Thu Aug 24, 2006 12:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Rhosgobel - FW
Replies: 5
Views: 3423

Rhosgobel - FW

"Only Radagast's companies may use this card" ... it should mean that ONLY companies who DOES CONTAIN Radagast can use it, is this assumption correct?

If it is, what about if a character reamains at Rosghobel while Radagast go away with his company?

thanks,

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Thu Aug 24, 2006 9:46 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Card Memory (Re: Eagle Mounts, Quiet Lands and Mount Doom)
Replies: 30
Views: 17474

Ok: you draw Quiet lands, opponent plays Twilight. The move at this time is illegal. Do you put back the cards? It's a legal play for me and there is NO rule about that ... is there NOT an "official" (let's call it) answer to that Eagle Mounts question? mm75 PS: sorry ... but i'm back to my deck la...
by melkor_morgoth75
Mon Jun 19, 2006 2:18 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ready to his will & Minion Stir
Replies: 13
Views: 6558

Bandobras Took wrote: I'm glad I'm not called upon for rulings!
Me too  :wink:

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Fri Jun 16, 2006 6:56 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ready to his will & Minion Stir
Replies: 13
Views: 6558

Jaded wrote:Yes, you can.
Why? is not an Orc Lieutenant with Minion Stir an attack with 2 strikes?

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Fri Jun 16, 2006 1:10 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ready to his will & Minion Stir
Replies: 13
Views: 6558

Ready to his will & Minion Stir

Hi there, From the errata RtHW says "Note that cards like Rank Upon Rank are applied as a passive condition, once an attack of the right type is in play. Therefore you can play and successfully resolve Ready to His Will in response to the declaration of Rank Upon Rank's effect". Here is the situatio...
by melkor_morgoth75
Fri May 19, 2006 7:02 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Card Memory (Re: Eagle Mounts, Quiet Lands and Mount Doom)
Replies: 30
Views: 17474

Is it possible to have this one clarified in the next Ruling Digest?

tx,

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Thu May 18, 2006 1:36 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Card Memory (Re: Eagle Mounts, Quiet Lands and Mount Doom)
Replies: 30
Views: 17474

I choose Mount Doom, i reveal it and at that time i target it with Quite Lands. Why i cannot target it? There is ALWAYS time to target sites during movement/hazard phase. I don't see it is negated by Annotation 25, it just states that you're moving during that phase ... It's easy. You cannot target...
by melkor_morgoth75
Thu May 18, 2006 10:14 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Card Memory (Re: Eagle Mounts, Quiet Lands and Mount Doom)
Replies: 30
Views: 17474

contntinuing this topic (was this mess needed?): http://www.meccg.net/dforum/viewtopic.php?t=1820&start=0&postdays=0&postorder=asc&highlight= I don't really see what annotation 25 has to do with this, Jaded.  Can you explain? Annotation 25: A company is considered to be at the site given by it...
by melkor_morgoth75
Fri May 12, 2006 1:34 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Eagle mounts and Quite Lands
Replies: 11
Views: 5908


Thanks Sergio for the link  :wink:

Anyway i cannot find a correct answer to my question there ...  :?:  Has someone a correct clue about that? Or please may it be get a response in next RD?

thanks,

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Fri May 12, 2006 11:54 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Eagle mounts and Quite Lands
Replies: 11
Views: 5908

Jaded wrote:Annotation 25 deals with that, but I know people sayin' "forget annotation 25"
Where can i find that "annotation 25" ???

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Mon May 08, 2006 10:29 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Eagle mounts and Quite Lands
Replies: 11
Views: 5908

Ringbearer wrote:You show the site before you target it with Quiet Lands, and you cannot show a shadow-hold. Quiet Lands resolves AFTER revealing the site.
EM states i cannot MOVE to that site, but not that i cannot SHOW such site ...  :?:

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Mon May 08, 2006 9:06 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Eagle mounts and Quite Lands
Replies: 11
Views: 5908

Jaded wrote:IMO no. You cannot play QL before you reveal the site and you cannot do this if the new site is not legal.
Hmmm, why not?

I reveal the site and i target it with quite lands ... or simply i play QL when i choose my site from site deck,

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Mon May 08, 2006 6:22 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Eagle mounts and Quite Lands
Replies: 11
Views: 5908

Eagle mounts and Quite Lands

Hi all,

is it legal (my guess is "yes") to play Eagle Mounts on my company, then i reveal a Shadow Hold and i target it with Quite land so that it becomes a Ruins & Lair and i can move to it with my Eagle Mounts played before?

tx,

mm75[/img]
by melkor_morgoth75
Thu May 04, 2006 2:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Eagle's Mounts ... site path?
Replies: 2
Views: 1907

Zarathustra wrote:As I recall, it's just the site type of the site they're moving to: no regions.
Thanks Mark ... that's interesting  :wink:

mm75