Search found 413 matches

by Sauron
Mon Mar 12, 2007 5:29 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: fw using hero/minion cards
Replies: 2
Views: 2686

Those cards do not affect the faction, they affect the roll, so yes you can.
by Sauron
Wed Mar 07, 2007 11:57 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Marvels Told and Nazgul permanent event
Replies: 3
Views: 2872

Yeah ok, so I didn't get it 100% right.  But you still can't MT a nazgul perm event.
by Sauron
Wed Mar 07, 2007 9:51 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Traitor and Marvels Told
Replies: 15
Views: 8919

I meant in general.  I guess we could go in depth and really argue things out.  I was just trying to provide a quick answer.
by Sauron
Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:56 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: A Chance Meeting
Replies: 1
Views: 1849

No.  A chance meeting specifically says you can bring a character into play under Direct Influence.  You can't bring him into play under General Influence.
by Sauron
Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:56 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Marvels Told and Nazgul permanent event
Replies: 3
Views: 2872

Your opponent can't play Marvels Told.  Once you declare you are tapping to turn into a short event, it's already discarded.

Also if you opponent tries to Marvels Told it, you can respond and tap it.

Marvels Told doesn't stop Nazgul, they made other cards for that.
by Sauron
Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:54 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Traitor and Marvels Told
Replies: 15
Views: 8919

Traitor is a perm event.  Marvels Told targets a perm event.  He has until it goes off to use Marvels Told.
by Sauron
Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Dragon's Hunger
Replies: 1
Views: 1873

Yes
by Sauron
Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Thror's Map
Replies: 3
Views: 5064

Not if it's the same site phase.
by Sauron
Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: An Unexpected Party + A Chance Meeting
Replies: 2
Views: 2306

What are you asking?
by Sauron
Wed Mar 07, 2007 5:17 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: Booster luck
Replies: 11
Views: 15390

Sadly this doesn't happen in gccg, unless wigy coded it otherwise.
by Sauron
Wed Mar 07, 2007 5:14 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Golodhros - Different text on French and English versions
Replies: 11
Views: 6624

Tapping and agent and using his ability doesn't require any HL.  No where is it specified does it say using an agent's ability costs anything against the HL.  It's like Baduila's ability, since it doesn't say it requires HL to do it you can do it with 0 HL. I love tapping to influence with...
by Sauron
Mon Mar 05, 2007 2:56 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Golodhros - Different text on French and English versions
Replies: 11
Views: 6624

Also note per CoL Tournament policy English text is always the text to use for any card.
by Sauron
Wed Feb 28, 2007 9:51 pm
Forum: Dream Cards & Scenarios
Topic: So, are people really making expansion packs for meccg?
Replies: 8
Views: 9213

I don't know how far fair use goes.
by Sauron
Wed Feb 28, 2007 5:40 pm
Forum: Dream Cards & Scenarios
Topic: So, are people really making expansion packs for meccg?
Replies: 8
Views: 9213

There are also player made expansion sets.  With new rules and such and they are quite far along.  But no none of these have ever been printed into real cards as we don't have the rights.  I think people just print the text out and glue them to existing cards or what not.
by Sauron
Sat Feb 10, 2007 7:52 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: GCCG Championships 2006
Replies: 39
Views: 29158

Spain and Korea/USA got a chance :P

It also helps 1/2 the people in the tournament are Fins :P