Search found 64 matches

by Morgoth the Black
Wed Dec 06, 2006 6:26 am
Forum: General
Topic: Which Nazgûl has the best event ability?
Replies: 13
Views: 9669

I voted for Adunaphel too.  Tapping a character IS always good and is especially helpful during the opponents last turn.  
However I am quite a fan of Uvatha and Indur :D
by Morgoth the Black
Mon Nov 20, 2006 8:40 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Question on Alatars transport
Replies: 6
Views: 4073

Question on Alatars transport

This may have been covered before but I couldnt find it posted on the message board.  First, here is Alatars text: Unique. During the movement/hazard phase, the number of cards that opponent draws based on Alatar's company's movement is reduced by one. If in a Haven when a hazard creature is pl...
by Morgoth the Black
Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:07 am
Forum: Events
Topic: Worlds 2007
Replies: 33
Views: 27994

Avoid deck building?  Thats half the fun!  Putting your brain through intense agony and pain for hours on end trying to figure out do I need another twilight or should I stick in another river?  Do I need a 3rd ancient stair or should I stick in a 3rd far sight?  Fun, isnt it??
by Morgoth the Black
Wed Sep 27, 2006 9:21 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Characters ... alone ... mov-phase/cards draw
Replies: 5
Views: 3298

How about if I move my company that is made up of a character with 2 mind and another character with 1 mind?  If their mind combined is 3 or greater can I draw cards?
by Morgoth the Black
Sat Sep 02, 2006 9:04 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Alliance of Free Peoples
Replies: 4
Views: 2674

So then lets say if my opponent plays a forewarned is forearmed and then during my movement hazard phase plays an assassin on me can I use the forewarned is forearmed to reduce it to one attack?
by Morgoth the Black
Fri Sep 01, 2006 9:57 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Alliance of Free Peoples
Replies: 4
Views: 2674

Alliance of Free Peoples

Hello once again everyone!  I have another question a friend of mine brought up in a game.  I played Alliance of Free Peoples: If at least one hero Dwarf faction, one hero Elf faction, and one hero Man faction is in play, all hero Dwarf factions, hero Elf factions, and hero Man factions gi...
by Morgoth the Black
Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:30 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Marvels tolding a traitor
Replies: 9
Views: 5232

I know I must discard or place out of play the character that failed the corruption check but in response to him failing his corruption check can I marvels told a traitor that is already in play so he doesnt attack the company?
by Morgoth the Black
Sat Aug 26, 2006 5:44 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Marvels tolding a traitor
Replies: 9
Views: 5232

Marvels tolding a traitor

In a game I recently had with a friend one of my characters failed a corruption check and I decided to marvels told a traitor that was already in play with another character so its effects would not go off.  My opponent told me this was illegal but I am pretty sure it was not. Is it legal to ma...
by Morgoth the Black
Thu Aug 24, 2006 3:38 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Site Path
Replies: 9
Views: 4724

Thanks for the tip(actually I was playing fallen Wizard)!
by Morgoth the Black
Thu Aug 24, 2006 4:54 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ringwraith Followers and......
Replies: 4
Views: 2607

1 - Sorry but the answer was a little unclear to me.  That is exactly the problem we are having - the definition of Ringwraith Follower.  Can a ringwraith in this way have followers that are Ringwraiths and/or characters? 2 - I really should read the cards more carefully.  Im pretty b...
by Morgoth the Black
Wed Aug 23, 2006 6:07 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ringwraith Followers and......
Replies: 4
Views: 2607

Ringwraith Followers and......

I have two questions, 1 - about Ringwraith followers.  It may seem like a very basic one to alot of you but I have had an arguement recently in a game with a friend of mine.  One side thinks that in the Wtich-King"s text his ability to control a Ringwraith follower with no influence refers...
by Morgoth the Black
Tue Aug 22, 2006 4:21 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Site Path
Replies: 9
Views: 4724

Oops!  My mistake.  I thought it did 8O
by Morgoth the Black
Mon Aug 21, 2006 10:55 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Site Path
Replies: 9
Views: 4724

Thanks!

Thanks for the clarification!  That helped alot!  And even though it was a legal play I was holding on to a Ready to his Will in my hand so it was probably better that they didnt play it  :lol:
by Morgoth the Black
Mon Aug 21, 2006 5:15 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Site Path
Replies: 9
Views: 4724

Site Path

If I have a company that is not moving at Buhr Widu and my opponent decides to play a Rain-Drake is this legal?  My opponent argued that even though I am not moving the site path that is written on the site card can become the target of the rain drake's text and thus in this case they would be ...
by Morgoth the Black
Tue Aug 08, 2006 6:37 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Question about where there's a whip.....
Replies: 1
Views: 1668

Question about where there's a whip.....

Where There's a Whip R Short-event Playable on an untapped Orc or Troll character bearing a Whip. Each tapped character in the bearer's company with a mind and prowess less than the bearer's makes a body check modified by -2. Failing the body check wounds, but does not eliminate the character. Each ...