Search found 125 matches

by Manuel
Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:15 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: A Friend or Three
Replies: 6
Views: 3774

Yeah, I understand that.

I am only asking if anyone knows if this same issue is described somewhere in the CRF, CoE digests or something similar (since I'm a judge now, I need to know if it's written somewhere to show to other players during tourneys)
by Manuel
Sun Oct 08, 2006 8:07 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: A Friend or Three
Replies: 6
Views: 3774

A Friend or Three

Ok, so I've been told that I can play this event in a FW deck with my troll leader when trying to influence the stone trolls, because A friend or Three targets the influence check and not the character making it. However, is there some official answer about this? Does anyone know where could I find ...
by Manuel
Fri Oct 06, 2006 5:20 pm
Forum: Decks
Topic: [minion, ressource] Corsairs of Middle-earth
Replies: 13
Views: 11993

hehehehe, well, I'm not one to discuss about rulings, and especially this one, I guess I was just enough innocent to believe in the CRF ;) Actually I would extend all this stuff to the fact that this game has a lot of questions still unanswered... just look at the Rulings Digest, that's a horrible m...
by Manuel
Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:36 pm
Forum: Decks
Topic: [minion, ressource] Corsairs of Middle-earth
Replies: 13
Views: 11993

As it is in the CRF it says you can't bring Ringwraiths with it; of course, there can be a better source of info.
by Manuel
Fri Oct 06, 2006 9:27 am
Forum: Decks
Topic: [minion, ressource] Corsairs of Middle-earth
Replies: 13
Views: 11993

Really interesting deck, man, congrats! Only a couple of things: If the Sojourn in Shadows trick consists on playing it vs the auto-attack at Shelob's Lair, avoiding Ren from being unassigned, then it is not legal :-/ There was a topic somewhere around here talking about that... Here you got the CRf...
by Manuel
Wed Oct 04, 2006 12:01 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing more items/allies at tapped sites
Replies: 2
Views: 2268

Yes, you can.
by Manuel
Wed Oct 04, 2006 12:00 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Question regarding Bane of the Ithil Stone
Replies: 13
Views: 6790

Interesting... :)

*Manuel shuts his mouth*
by Manuel
Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:11 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Question regarding Bane of the Ithil Stone
Replies: 13
Views: 6790

I think Pallando's text is not an ability that lets you look at any part of a discard pile, it's just that opponent has to discard face up, so it has nothing to do with Bane of the Ithil Stone...
by Manuel
Tue Oct 03, 2006 4:36 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Question regarding Bane of the Ithil Stone
Replies: 13
Views: 6790

The Great Hunt Rarity: R2 MP: 1 SP: 3 Permanent-event Alatar specific. Playable if you are Alatar and have at least 12 stage points. Your opponent reveals cards one at a time from his play deck or his discard pile (your choice). Any hazard creature revealed immediately attacks Alatar's company. Thi...
by Manuel
Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:34 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Question regarding Bane of the Ithil Stone
Replies: 13
Views: 6790

Question regarding Bane of the Ithil Stone

Bane of the Ithil-stone TYPE: Hazard RARITY: R CLASS: Permanent-event SUBCLASS: MP: 0 PLAYABLE: STRIKES: 0 PROWESS: 0 BODY: 0 CORRUPTION: 0 ARTIST: Jeffrey Reitz RANDOM#: 11 Corruption points for Palantiri are doubled. Automatically cancels any effect that causes a player to search through or look ...
by Manuel
Mon Oct 02, 2006 1:42 am
Forum: Decks
Topic: [Minion resource; vs. minion] Surprising Stewards
Replies: 5
Views: 6808

Ok, understood.

Btw, you could use something similar vs hero as well; having them play a single copy of A Short Rest would mean you draw 20 cards with your scouts :D
by Manuel
Sun Oct 01, 2006 10:32 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Bade to rule with RW not in a haven...
Replies: 1
Views: 1807

Bade to rule with RW not in a haven...

Bade to Rule Permanent-event Playable at a Darkhaven during the organization phase on your Ringwraith. -2 to his direct influence. +5 general influence. You may discard this card during any of your organization phases. Discard this card if your Ringwraith moves. Alternatively, playable if your Ring...
by Manuel
Sun Oct 01, 2006 9:39 pm
Forum: Decks
Topic: [Minion resource; vs. minion] Surprising Stewards
Replies: 5
Views: 6808

Given the fact that you have your RW company in Dol Guldur, and you have to play Open to the Summons on a company, how do you start the agent group at Minas Morgul?
by Manuel
Sun Oct 01, 2006 7:39 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: Spanish Nationals 2006: 17-19 November
Replies: 5
Views: 5670

Spanish Nationals 2006: 17-19 November

So, finally -and counting on everything going good- we have the place to make such an event! Date: 17, 18 and 19th November 2006. Place: Youth Hostel "El Escorial" C/ Residencia, 14, 28200 - SAN LORENZO DE EL ESCORIAL (MADRID) San Lorenzo del Escorial is 55 kms far from Madrid. Details: The big tour...
by Manuel
Fri Sep 15, 2006 2:44 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: Misprints
Replies: 19
Views: 31186

Thanks Miguel! I guess that's why Martin Karlsson wasn't so surprised when I opened the booster he gave me :)