Search found 89 matches

by asphalt
Fri Mar 31, 2006 5:52 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: About Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent
Replies: 9
Views: 4430

After all, be it kill or miscellaneous points, that should make no difference: these are the only two categories of marshalling points which aren't doubled in case your opponent scores 0 of them. That's a merely theoretical (yet interesting for MECCG "jurists" :)) matter, without any material conseq...
by asphalt
Sun Mar 26, 2006 3:26 pm
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Folco Boffin + Elf Song OR Tookish Blood
Replies: 1
Views: 2715

Folco Boffin + Elf Song OR Tookish Blood

A trick occurred to me (well, it's not a great idea, but it may have useful applications) and I decided to ask whether it is legal or not. I checked the topics in the Tips & Tricks Forum so far, but found nothing about this, I'm sorry if this argument was already debated in an older discussion. Ques...
by asphalt
Tue Jan 31, 2006 9:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Secret Entrance
Replies: 4
Views: 2388

This makes a company moving to an underdeep absolutely immune to any hazard creature attack: creatures cannot be keyed to the site because of secret entrance, they cannot be keyed to the site path because the company doesn't have any, they cannot be keyed to the region because underdeep sites aren't...
by asphalt
Tue Jan 31, 2006 7:49 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Secret Entrance
Replies: 4
Views: 2388

Secret Entrance

Only playable at the end of the organization phase; may not be played on a company that is moving to a site in a Dark-domain :d:. Tap a sage in the company, and no hazard creatures keyed to the site may be played on the company.
Can this resource be played on a company using under-deep movement?
by asphalt
Mon Jan 23, 2006 1:15 pm
Forum: General
Topic: German promos legal?
Replies: 13
Views: 7295

German promos legal?

Mod Note: Split off from this topic.

I know that a few months ago there was a proposal for making German Promos legal in official events and tournaments. I suppose it was eventually rejected then, didn't it?
by asphalt
Sat Jan 14, 2006 9:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Targeting Sites with an agent
Replies: 4
Views: 2414

The problem is that your companies won't be able to benefit from the resources played on one of your agent's current site: you cannot use a site card as a destination site as long as it represents one of your agents' current site. In order to move there, first you need the agent to move away from th...
by asphalt
Sat Jan 14, 2006 9:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Tapping an agent to make haz creatures playable to site
Replies: 12
Views: 5040

There's no Doubt that Wormtongue can influence the Half-orcs if he's at Isengard and the faction is playable at Isengard. The point is for whom the faction (or, more generally, the ally) must be playable at the agent's current site. Shadowfax is playable at Dunharrow (even if he's already in play) b...
by asphalt
Sat Jan 14, 2006 2:39 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Tapping an agent to make haz creatures playable to site
Replies: 12
Views: 5040

I think the answer to your question is "no" because the card text for Half-orcs says Playable at one of your protected Wizardhavens (if tapped or untapped) then no specific home site is explicitly mentioned. This is why, even if your opponent has Isengard as protected wizardhaven, the Half-orcs cann...
by asphalt
Fri Jan 13, 2006 8:28 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Tapping an agent to make haz creatures playable to site
Replies: 12
Views: 5040

On the White Hand version of Isengard it is stated Special: If one of your companies is at this site, all attacks against it are canceled Then, if a company controlled by a FW player is moving to Isengard, they can be attacked in the mov/haz phase, even if the attack is keyed to Isengard itself: the...
by asphalt
Wed Jan 11, 2006 4:23 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Tapping an agent to make haz creatures playable to site
Replies: 12
Views: 5040

Tapping an agent to make haz creatures playable to site

An agent can be tapped at a company's destination site (or current site, if the company didn't move) to make certain creatures playable to that site, if the site is mentioned on the agent's card as one of the agent's home sites. This is an agent action and counts as one towards haz limit. For exampl...
by asphalt
Wed Dec 28, 2005 2:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Site cards & second mov/haz phase for a company
Replies: 8
Views: 3560

Thank you very much. Now I think that's 100% clear. The player chooses the destination site for a company in the phase preceding the mov/haz phase in which the company will be heading towards that destination. Therefore, the destination site for the first mov/haz phase is chosen in the org phase, wh...
by asphalt
Wed Dec 28, 2005 12:22 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Site cards & second mov/haz phase for a company
Replies: 8
Views: 3560

There's one thing I'm uncertain of. The clarification you cited from CRF refers to the organization phase / choosing a new site. Master of Esgaroth text says Playable at the end of the organization phase on a moving company. If the company moves to a Border-hold [:B:], it can take a second movement/...
by asphalt
Wed Dec 28, 2005 9:56 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Sapling/White Tree
Replies: 13
Views: 5554

And the stored sapling is discarded as well, isn't it?
by asphalt
Tue Dec 27, 2005 11:23 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Site cards & second mov/haz phase for a company
Replies: 8
Views: 3560

Site cards & second mov/haz phase for a company

Hi. What happens to a site card at the end of a company's movement, when the company chooses to take a second movement? I'll try to make it clear with an example. In the organization phase there is a company in, say, Minas Tirith, which is tapped because a faction was played there the turn before. M...