Search found 66 matches

by Zakath
Sat Aug 11, 2007 4:24 pm
Forum: Dream Cards & Scenarios
Topic: [scenario] An Unlikely Hero
Replies: 9
Views: 15339

Zarathustra wrote:(5) Nope, you can draft your avatar as a normal character (if you aren't afraid of him/her being killed).
(6) Skin-changers are OK only if you have been assigned Men or Animals as your creature hazards.  Similarly, Mouth of Sauron is only OK if you have been assigned Men, etc.
Or Bears!!
by Zakath
Fri Jul 13, 2007 6:59 pm
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Novice player looking for soe deck building advice.....
Replies: 5
Views: 10445

Not really. It's awkward just to get them into your deck and then into play, and then moving the party is just as awkward. It's too many cards you have to hang onto at the same time to really be viable imo.
by Zakath
Thu Jul 05, 2007 11:48 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: Worlds 2007
Replies: 33
Views: 28333

Waitaminute...BRIAN WONG is coming? Where the hell has he been?
by Zakath
Sun Apr 29, 2007 1:06 am
Forum: Events
Topic: Montreal World Championships...Five Years Later
Replies: 5
Views: 6014

Likewise. That was my first large-scale MECCG event, and I loved it. I'd jump at the chance to go back again.
by Zakath
Sun Jan 28, 2007 5:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Face-down Anarin and his special ability
Replies: 6
Views: 3977

As I see it, the revealing, tapping, and attack declaration are all simultaneous. Therefore, Anarin was face-down when the attack was declared.
by Zakath
Tue Jan 23, 2007 5:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Some rules questions...
Replies: 2
Views: 2263

Yes, he can be revealed and attack, and is then discarded.
by Zakath
Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:41 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: To get you too far away
Replies: 4
Views: 3147

An agent doesn't need a site card to represent their home site when they're face down, but in this case...I have no idea!
by Zakath
Wed Jan 10, 2007 9:56 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Bounty of the Hoard
Replies: 5
Views: 3857

My response was unclear.

Yeah, I think you could play it at a minion site, but you'd need a Double Dealing to be able to play a hero item there.
by Zakath
Tue Jan 09, 2007 5:11 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Bounty of the Hoard
Replies: 5
Views: 3857

My recollection is that you'd need a Double Dealing.

Unless it's on Framsburg with a Hidden Haven on it. Wizardhavens count as both Hero and Minion sites.
by Zakath
Tue Jan 09, 2007 5:10 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Starting Stage Resources
Replies: 6
Views: 3935

Technically you could have more than 3 SP worth of stage cards and choose which ones you wanted to reveal...
by Zakath
Tue Jan 09, 2007 4:57 am
Forum: Events
Topic: Worlds 2007
Replies: 33
Views: 28333

Too bad, Ralph.

But I am almost positive I can make it! Get ready, Nate "Deadly Dart" Gershaneck is hitting Worlds like a whirlwind!

Not really, but I thought I'd remind people about the hilarity at Nats.
by Zakath
Wed Oct 04, 2006 6:29 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: Worlds 2007
Replies: 33
Views: 28333

I suggest an event based around the cards "Zirperkirper" and "Deadly Dart."
by Zakath
Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:19 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Nameless Thing.
Replies: 3
Views: 2711

One interesting quirk that came up in one of my games: I had the Balrog (who was in the middle of Eriador) move to the Blue Mountain Dwarf Hold for CvCC, under the terms of Out He Sprang. As I was using a resource and not a hazard...well, suffice it to say that my opponent did not see that coming.
by Zakath
Thu Aug 24, 2006 2:19 am
Forum: Decks
Topic: [Fallen Alatar Resource] Redirected in Malice
Replies: 1
Views: 4234

Re: [Fallen Alatar Resource] Redirected in Malice

Bandobras Took wrote:Turn One: Move to Moria unless your opponent is the Balrog (never run a deck on auto pilot, by the way :)).
Tee hee. :D
by Zakath
Wed Aug 16, 2006 4:52 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Gandalf´s Friend, Wizard´s Myrmidon & Co.
Replies: 13
Views: 6895

Er, why would it be additive? The way I read it, there are two conflicting cards in place, so the player chooses the order in which they are applied. Obviously you apply Gandalf's Friend last, so the character requires 1 influence...