Search found 1258 matches

by Bandobras Took
Fri May 14, 2010 5:09 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hour of Need
Replies: 4
Views: 8121

In her case, directly overriding the rule is not sufficient to override the rule. :)
by Bandobras Took
Wed May 12, 2010 1:23 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hour of Need
Replies: 4
Views: 8121

No, it is not safe to assume that.  If a card does not directly override a rule, that rule remains in force. Unless the card happens to be A Chance Meeting, We Have Come to Kill, Strider, Adunaphel, . . . ;) Hour of Need    * May not be played in the Under-deeps.    * @ If s...
by Bandobras Took
Tue May 11, 2010 3:51 am
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: The Greatest Ruse
Replies: 7
Views: 9511

Not much of a problem.  Load up on the orc scouts and you've got the cancelers you need plus a fair shot at playing the Ithil-Stone (via Double Dealing) after nabbing 3+factions at Barad-Dur. :)  Eowyn and Galva could accompany them for extra fun. I've tried to get such a deck going with F...
by Bandobras Took
Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:58 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: A New Ringlord - one roll for each copy in play?
Replies: 1
Views: 6443

As I understand it, one roll for each.
by Bandobras Took
Sun Mar 28, 2010 11:24 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Alatar Teleports
Replies: 17
Views: 20923

marcos: Both thematically and legally, if Aragorn isn't with the company, they can't use Paths of the Dead.  It might be one to bring up to the NetRep: what happens to a company if an effect makes movement which was legal to be illegal? At any rate, Alatar's ability is to: join the company and ...
by Bandobras Took
Sat Mar 27, 2010 1:41 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Alatar Teleports
Replies: 17
Views: 20923

Similar situation: I play Paths of the Dead on company w/Aragorn at Dunharrow.  During the m/h phase, Aragorn is returned to my hand. For its movement, a company that starts at the Dunharrow site and contains Aragorn II may move to the Vale of Erech site. Can the company still move to the Vale ...
by Bandobras Took
Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Alatar Teleports
Replies: 17
Views: 20923

How's this?

If Alatar didn't face a strike, he obviously didn't teleport, either. :)
by Bandobras Took
Fri Mar 26, 2010 12:57 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Alatar Teleports
Replies: 17
Views: 20923

"he may join the company and face one of the hazard creature's strikes" Another possible way to read the card is that Alatar allows a strike to be assigned to himself regardless of the strike's normal restrictions.  I'm not sure. My point was simply that facing the strike and joining the compan...
by Bandobras Took
Tue Mar 09, 2010 8:07 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: MECCG worlds 2010 - Córdoba, Argentina
Replies: 6
Views: 8398

I'd vote if I were able to go. ;)
by Bandobras Took
Tue Mar 02, 2010 2:27 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Inner rot... and other questions...
Replies: 6
Views: 9097

Wielded Twice wrote:Ritual. Tap a sage to untap an item in his company. Sage makes a corruption check.
by Bandobras Took
Mon Mar 01, 2010 2:12 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Inner rot... and other questions...
Replies: 6
Views: 9097

The Hero Palantir of Elostirion is playable at a Haven for all FWs.  Wield it Twice for extra fun.  :)
by Bandobras Took
Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:58 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Double Dealing Revisited
Replies: 4
Views: 7922

In my opinion, yes.  Double Dealing allows the play of any appropriate resources at the site.  This in my mind includes resources which untap the site.
by Bandobras Took
Sun Feb 21, 2010 7:45 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Question about Malady
Replies: 6
Views: 9985

CoE 18, Point 8 wrote:Your opponent may not play resources or initiate resource effects (ie. discard cram) during your turn unless it's CVCC
by Bandobras Took
Fri Feb 19, 2010 11:57 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Sun's effect on man hazard creatures
Replies: 6
Views: 9164

Not quite. Environment. The prowess of each Dunadan is modified by +1. Additionally, if Gates of Morning is in play, the prowess of each automatic-attack and hazard creature is modified by -1 and the prowess of each Man and Dunadan is modified by +1. Cannot be duplicated. The -1 will affect attacks ...
by Bandobras Took
Sat Feb 13, 2010 3:22 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing resources during the opponent's turn
Replies: 1
Views: 2803

I am unaware of any rule allowing resource play during your opponent's turn.  Certain cards allow themselves to be played during your opponent's turn per card text. I'm assuming you mean Ren the Unclean rather than Dwar of Waw. If you tap Ren the Unclean, then you cannot play resources to aid y...