Search found 142 matches

by Shapeshifter
Fri May 04, 2007 10:57 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Influencing characters with agents
Replies: 20
Views: 13278

Hi Eyelid! Thanks a lot for your answers. Some remarks: Isn't there a slight contradiction in the answer you provided? Moreover I think that agents count as characters for the purposes of influencing [...] And right below, I read: This reference convinces me that it should not be possible to play a ...
by Shapeshifter
Fri May 04, 2007 7:09 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Influencing characters with agents
Replies: 20
Views: 13278

Yes, the rules for Agents do specify you should attempt an influence as outlined in the Standard Rules, but the part about revealing an identical character, ally, item, etc. require a character to do so, and agents aren't characters , even if they do share the same attributes as characters. I don´t...
by Shapeshifter
Thu May 03, 2007 10:06 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Influencing characters with agents
Replies: 20
Views: 13278

Influencing characters with agents

I´m currently toying around with influencing with agents. There is one thing, however, that makes me wonder. To attempt to influence in this manner, your agent must make an influence check as outlined in section 9 of the Standard Rules. You can’t use resource cards to help the attempt (e.g., you may...
by Shapeshifter
Thu Apr 05, 2007 10:32 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Uvatha´s special ability
Replies: 19
Views: 12610

The only reason it probably hasn't already is because nobody in their right mind uses RWs with RW followers in any shape or form in a competitive deck. Not quite true. I'm asking this question mainly because I played against a highly competitive deck using Ûvatha as a follower: It's a Malady deck. ...
by Shapeshifter
Thu Apr 05, 2007 9:59 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Uvatha´s special ability
Replies: 19
Views: 12610

If this is true The text on the cards that allow you to play RW followers do not override the rules on playing RW followers.  Having a card or ability to allow you to play the followers is an additional requirement.  It doesn't negate the other requirements.  Therefore you must be at ...
by Shapeshifter
Wed Apr 04, 2007 5:16 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Influence checks on allies/characters controlled by a Wizard
Replies: 3
Views: 3192

I will always read the latest digest carefully!
I will always read the latest digest carefully!
I will always read the latest digest carefully!
I will always read the latest digest carefully!
I will always read the latest digest carefully!
I will always read the latest digest carefully!
I will al
:D
by Shapeshifter
Wed Apr 04, 2007 2:55 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Influence checks on allies/characters controlled by a Wizard
Replies: 3
Views: 3192

Influence checks on allies/characters controlled by a Wizard

According to the MELE rules one may never make an influence check against: · your Ringwraith · a Ringwraith follower · an ally controlled by your Ringwraith · an item controlled by your Ringwraith The CRF add that you may not influence away an item controlled by a Wizard. So what about allies and ch...
by Shapeshifter
Wed Apr 04, 2007 2:48 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Uvatha´s special ability
Replies: 19
Views: 12610

Uvatha´s special ability

He   may   join   another   Ringwraith´s   company   during   your   organization   phase   and   requires   no   influence  to   control. If the following conditions are met, you may bring another (different) Ringwraith cha...
by Shapeshifter
Mon Mar 05, 2007 10:11 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Refuge and Wondrous Maps - How do you play these cards?
Replies: 5
Views: 3886

Re: Refuge and Wondrous Maps - How do you play these cards?

Or perhaps you don't actually play a new site card if you're going to be playing either one of these cards Exactly! Do you have to name the regions and keep them to a maximum of 4 just as if you were moving to a regular site? You guessed right again. Example: You start your turn in Lorien. At the e...
by Shapeshifter
Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:59 am
Forum: Decks
Topic: [ Minion Resource; vs Hero, FW ] Agburanars One ring
Replies: 9
Views: 9416

When I tried a Black Rain deck at the Lonely Mountain I never got out the One in two matches, just spirit rings . But if you roll always like at the Lure then it´s no wonder that you got the One in all three matches :D .
Nice deck by the way.
by Shapeshifter
Tue Feb 27, 2007 2:30 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: Firstborn & Dwarflord challange deck tourney at Lure 07
Replies: 5
Views: 6033

Yes, it was really a great tourney. Such a nice atmosphere. Though I didn´t feel quite comfortable with the Balrog deck. Balrog without burning is boring  :D . That the two new decks made 1st and 2nd place was surprising. Probably they are too strong. But maybe Mario and Holger are just two gen...
by Shapeshifter
Thu Feb 22, 2007 7:51 pm
Forum: General
Topic: cool play tournament
Replies: 2
Views: 3649

Balin must be in Moria (as a border-hold) at the end of the game (that means after corruption checks are done).

To play Rebuild the Town on a site that is a R/L due to Quiet Lands should be possible since the site is treated as a R/L then. Another way to change a SH into a R/L could be Tower Raided.
by Shapeshifter
Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:11 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Default meaning of discard
Replies: 15
Views: 8952

I'm not sure if I could say it in general. But usually you discard from hand if nothing specifies otherwise. If you have to discard a card in play, however, then it´s always from the playing surface and not from your hand.
by Shapeshifter
Mon Jan 29, 2007 9:35 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Is there time between two MH-phases?
Replies: 5
Views: 3444

That´s exactly what I was looking for. Thanks a lot Jaded  :D
by Shapeshifter
Thu Jan 25, 2007 11:41 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Farmer Maggot & Hide in dark places
Replies: 16
Views: 9572

Yes! At least that´s how people play it.