Search found 142 matches

by Shapeshifter
Tue Apr 19, 2005 12:57 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: Suggested Changes to Card Texts:
Replies: 23
Views: 16639

I´m quoting the MELE Rulesbook p.78:

"It is assumed that the site paths used in starter movement represent known and well traveled routes..."
by Shapeshifter
Sun Apr 10, 2005 1:02 pm
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Strangeness w/ Ready to His Will
Replies: 6
Views: 4678

I don't think so - "Ready.." is not played by the ally, and playing new ally is not a part of the combat. Probably you are right. When you play this card there is still a combat situation. But when any CHARACTER has to tap the combat is already over because it was canceled. So no allies can be tapp...
by Shapeshifter
Sat Apr 09, 2005 9:51 pm
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Strangeness w/ Ready to His Will
Replies: 6
Views: 4678

Cool. By the way, what about the home site - is ready-to-his-willed ally immune to Reluctant Final Parting? I think Reluctant Final Parting works if the creature has a home site - Lord of the Carrock is a manifestation of Beorn so he should have Beorn´s House as his home site. Now I have a differen...
by Shapeshifter
Wed Apr 06, 2005 2:18 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: A question on on-guard cards
Replies: 6
Views: 4441

Zarathustra wrote:Uh, no. It stays face down until the end of turn phase, at which point you pick it up as you would when you play an on guard on a site and do not reveal it.
Thanks for the answer. I didn´t thought about this possibility.
by Shapeshifter
Tue Apr 05, 2005 4:26 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: A question on on-guard cards
Replies: 6
Views: 4441

A question on on-guard cards

What happens to an On-guard card if the site it was played on is removed from play at the end of all m/h-phases (if my opponent played e.g. Bridge, Master of Esgaroth or used Gangways over the Fire)? May you take it back to your hand or is it discarded?
by Shapeshifter
Fri Mar 18, 2005 8:28 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: CvCC at Hero Havens
Replies: 4
Views: 3784

CvCC at Hero Havens

May a minion company attack a hero company at a hero haven? Something tells me that all attacks at a haven are automatically cancelled but I can´t find it in the rules books.
by Shapeshifter
Fri Mar 18, 2005 8:23 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing Factions at Burned Sites
Replies: 8
Views: 5464

Playing Factions at Burned Sites

Hello fellow players, I wonder if I may play factions at a burned site. The cards "Burning Rick, Cot and Tree" and "Smoke on the Wind" (both permanent events) state that all factions you have in play playable at the burned site are discarded. Does this only apply when the events are played or are yo...