Search found 560 matches

by Wacho
Fri May 04, 2007 3:21 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Strikes in CVCC
Replies: 1
Views: 2589

Nope.  Not possible.  I believe there is a ruling in the latest digest on this.
by Wacho
Fri May 04, 2007 3:27 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Influencing characters with agents
Replies: 20
Views: 14391

Sounds like you've got it right to me.
by Wacho
Wed May 02, 2007 4:12 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: Trade advice?
Replies: 5
Views: 10289

I'd suggest asking for one of the METW rares (siege, snowstorm, or thief) and one of the dark minion R2 rares or Eyes of Mandos.  Even though it is only an R3 it is non-unique and a useful card. You might be also able to get him to throw in the promo, but maybe not.  While both your rares ...
by Wacho
Wed May 02, 2007 3:59 pm
Forum: Trade Info
Topic: Advice?
Replies: 4
Views: 9672

You don't have to put up a list on Chris's site if you don't want to.  Just contact the people who have cards you want to trade and suggest a trade.  Also, as Leon said, you can get extra commons and uncommons for free.  Most collectors have more than they need and would be willing to...
by Wacho
Tue Apr 24, 2007 2:48 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: To Satisfy My Question
Replies: 30
Views: 19214

The second quote simply says that your target must be in play at resolution.  It says nothing about its tapped or untapped state.  There is no conflict.  You declare your action and tap the character and site.  As long as there are no other effects declared it then resolves and t...
by Wacho
Tue Apr 24, 2007 2:09 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: To Satisfy My Question
Replies: 30
Views: 19214

I have to disagree with Ben here.  In this case tapping the character and site are active conditions.  In general I believe that a card that says tap a site requires the site to be untapped.
by Wacho
Wed Apr 18, 2007 7:09 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Nazgul slaying
Replies: 4
Views: 4647

Nope.
by Wacho
Tue Apr 17, 2007 3:00 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Short Legs Are Slow
Replies: 5
Views: 4691

I had been thinking of resources you play during the org phase that limit the number of regions you can move.  Miguel is right about this, since you've already played your regions Short Legs are Slow won't have an effect on your movement that turn.
by Wacho
Tue Apr 17, 2007 3:22 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Short Legs Are Slow
Replies: 5
Views: 4691

If it is still the organization phase you may switch your sites and change your movement.  If you've moved on to the m/h phase then your stuck, although in casual games people generally allow their opponents to choose a different site.
by Wacho
Tue Apr 17, 2007 3:20 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: A Malady without Healing
Replies: 6
Views: 5619

If eliminated by a corruption check you may not transfer items.  If eliminated by a body check I believe you may transfer one item to each unwounded character in your company.
by Wacho
Sun Apr 15, 2007 2:36 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Minion Urlurtsu Nurn
Replies: 2
Views: 3069

I would also say no.  This is a special ability of Urlutsu Nurn and is not governed by the normal rules of bringing characters into play.
by Wacho
Thu Apr 12, 2007 1:01 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: How does Little Snuffler work?
Replies: 1
Views: 2574

If the attack is cancelled then it hasn't been defeated, so no more scout cards.  However, if you can cause the attack to fizzle (by changing site path it is keyed to for example) then it will have no effect.
by Wacho
Wed Apr 11, 2007 3:45 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Foolish Words and Flatter a Foe
Replies: 25
Views: 16171

Found this from Digest #52
Does Flatter a Foe trigger Lure of Power?

***  No.  Flatter a Foe is a Flattery Attempt, not an influence attempt.
by Wacho
Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:15 pm
Forum: General
Topic: Proxies
Replies: 16
Views: 16292

All CCGs are like that.  They are collectible.  Sets are printed and then go out of print.  I'm with Sauron on this.  Play with the cards you own.  At least prices for MECCG cards are reasonable.  Try getting your hands on some rare Magic cards like dual lands or moxes.
by Wacho
Mon Apr 09, 2007 7:00 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Dwar Unleashed & Chance of Being Lost interaction
Replies: 13
Views: 8598

Thinking things a bit further I don't think the comparison holds.  There is no rule that states you can't play a character outside the organization phase.  The rules just state that you may play a character then.  ACM allows you to play a character at a different time.  There is ...