Search found 182 matches

by jhunholz
Sun Sep 03, 2006 4:13 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Alliance of Free Peoples
Replies: 4
Views: 1643

That's the bad (or good) thing about perm events...they effect both you and your opponent!  So resources may help you, but if they're playing a similar deck, it could help them as well.
by jhunholz
Fri Aug 25, 2006 7:23 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: FW and Arkenstone
Replies: 4
Views: 1942

No, you wouldn't have to discard the characters.  The 5-mind rule is for bringing a character into play, so once they're in play, their mind can be as high as the cards make it.
by jhunholz
Thu Aug 24, 2006 2:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Rhosgobel - FW
Replies: 5
Views: 2220

If it said Radagast's company (singlular) then it would mean the company he's currently in.  Since it says his companies (plural), it has to mean all of your companies when Radagast is your wizard.
by jhunholz
Fri Aug 18, 2006 8:27 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New Confusion on Unabated
Replies: 13
Views: 3182

On the first page of Jaded's link, you state my fundamental objection to this point: And ToBS doesn't physically duplicate the card itself, With my comment from the previous post, I was attempting to explain why uniqueness doesn't matter because of the example that Jaded had mentioned.  Sorry ...
by jhunholz
Fri Aug 18, 2006 7:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New Confusion on Unabated
Replies: 13
Views: 3182

Think of it as a copy of the original.  Tidings creates a copy of Unabated when it creates the new attack.  You can do whatever you want to this copy, but it won't affect the original. It is as if you cloned the card and played it on both attacks.
by jhunholz
Mon Aug 07, 2006 7:41 pm
Forum: Dream Cards & Scenarios
Topic: [UE] Khamul the Ringwraith
Replies: 7
Views: 3821

Let me try from my home computer. I'll post back in a second.

Edit: It's probably the firewall at my company blocking it.  So its just me that can't see it. Sorry to worry you! :)
by jhunholz
Mon Aug 07, 2006 6:53 pm
Forum: Dream Cards & Scenarios
Topic: [UE] Khamul the Ringwraith
Replies: 7
Views: 3821

Your image doesn't seem to be working :(.
by jhunholz
Mon Jul 24, 2006 7:18 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: Worlds 2006 update?
Replies: 21
Views: 9659

You have to click the link near the top to be redirected to the correct site. Otherwise it just flashes ads at you.  It took me a few tries to figure it out.

Here's a link to the specific post:

http://www.latrucha.net/webs/satm/foros ... .php?t=907
by jhunholz
Wed Jul 19, 2006 4:53 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: About the purpose of the UE
Replies: 142
Views: 65997

Brian is correct.  The original need that created the CoE was the need to still have a NetRep to interpret the rules and cards, and to have a group to oversee the World Championships.
by jhunholz
Tue Jul 18, 2006 5:01 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Awaiting the call at a haven to be
Replies: 11
Views: 3826

Sounds like it would work to me. The mention of a non-darkhaven is only listed in the playability conditions.  Since the site is converted to a haven after AtAoA is in play, I don't think it would be discarded.
by jhunholz
Mon Jul 17, 2006 1:41 pm
Forum: Talk
Topic: The Last Movie You Have Seen
Replies: 35
Views: 30087

Pireates of the Carribean II: Dead Man's Chest. One of the worst movies I have ever seen. Disappointing after the first one. It was repetitive and twice as long as it needed to be. None of the plotlines are tied up and the ending is a teaser for the next sequel. I won't be lining up for that.  ...
by jhunholz
Wed Jul 12, 2006 7:52 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: challenge deck card letter
Replies: 3
Views: 3069

I don't really find the challenge deck lettering very intrusive.  It's a small letter on the right side, near where it has the random number on the card.  I don't have a problem playing with the cards in a regular deck, personally.
by jhunholz
Wed Jun 21, 2006 3:13 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: Are these cards worth anything?
Replies: 8
Views: 4727

Re: Are these cards worth anything?

Hello, I found these MeCCG cards along with some newer Decipher LOTR cards. Was wondering if they are worth anything. Any feedback is very much appreciated. Sure they're worth something: hours of enjoyment learning and playing this great game!  Consider them a great gift, as you've stumbled on...
by jhunholz
Tue Jun 20, 2006 1:13 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: May-June GCCG Tourney (Final Round Assignments)
Replies: 31
Views: 16433

Sly Southerner wrote:
Beornd wrote: Wacho vs. Romago            8 : 0  (result is not a fault !!!!!)
Out of curiosity how did wacho score 8 points?
I would assume that he dunked the ring.  Since this tournament is only 1-deck instead of 2-deck, a dunk is worth 8 points instead of 7.
by jhunholz
Fri Jun 16, 2006 7:59 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ready to his will & Minion Stir
Replies: 13
Views: 4793

Since Rank upon Rank and Minion Stir do pretty much the same thing, but for different races, if it works with ranked Men, it would also work with stirred Orcs.