Search found 213 matches

by melkor_morgoth75
Fri Mar 13, 2009 3:02 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: The Balrog
Replies: 32
Views: 27588

Yeah, u need luck in your life  :wink: Anyway i just remember years ago when i grabbed a full sealed display of The Balrog boxes, just 60$ roughly and such a sealed item didin't see the light again in years on ebay ... Bruno: just a bit sad about the game in Italy, we don' t have the chance to ...
by melkor_morgoth75
Wed Oct 22, 2008 2:08 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: 3D MECCG Cards
Replies: 51
Views: 38638

I need to have one of my preferred ones mate someday ...  8)

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:24 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Leg it Double Quick
Replies: 2
Views: 2195

Yep, resizing our hand happens simultaneously when u arrive at a new site (so while u're still moving u won't resize),

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:29 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: 3D MECCG Cards
Replies: 51
Views: 38638

Marco - Ghouls and Stealth are going to be prizes at Worlds this year, so you'll have a chance to trade for Ghouls in a few weeks. I think it will be difficult to trade that but i will try. I'd have liked to be at worlds this year but ... i'm going to be in Croatia for my vacation, not that bad &nb...
by melkor_morgoth75
Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:31 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: The 9 R1 from the AtS set
Replies: 25
Views: 26492

Gorrath wrote:Ok, maybe that's the reason....but what about the second highest bidder??!!
lol
That's a good question  :lol:

May be 2 collecting the same card  :P  :P  :P  Jokes apart, there is no reason honestly ...

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Tue Jun 10, 2008 9:31 am
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: The 9 R1 from the AtS set
Replies: 25
Views: 26492

On top of that, the buyer (from Italy) will have to pay $11 shipping for a total of $26?  Wow... Ted If he is the one i know ... he's someone who's collecting that particular card in infinite number, that's why u can see that happening  :wink: mm75 PS: shipping to Italy for only a single ...
by melkor_morgoth75
Fri May 30, 2008 10:27 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Character reorganization
Replies: 26
Views: 8835

Konrad Klar wrote:Crown of Flowers?
Did you mean Echo of All Joy? If so, there is another counter - Doors of Night.
I guess so ;-)

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Fri May 30, 2008 9:49 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Nenya ... its timing
Replies: 4
Views: 2633

I don't believe so. I think that words any one are key. That words in that conjunction indicate, that player has choice. He can choose any one cc of appropriate type, while effect of Nany is in play (effects of short-events lasts until end of turn if not stated otherwise in its text). Otherwise tex...
by melkor_morgoth75
Fri May 30, 2008 7:54 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Nenya ... its timing
Replies: 4
Views: 2633

Nenya ... its timing

Hi all, i'm wondering about this part of the text of Nenya: "Any one corruption check made by a character not in a Shadow-hold [S] or Dark-hold [D] is automatically successful." When does it trigger? Is still valid for ALL the turn as the first part? (Galadriel only. +2 prowess, +2 body, +2 direct i...
by melkor_morgoth75
Fri May 30, 2008 7:50 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Character reorganization
Replies: 26
Views: 8835

Morgoth the Black wrote:so in the case with elf song in play if you exceed your 20 GI and all of your characters are at havens thennone of them can be discarded?  Or at least until elf-song is discarded..?
Exactly,

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Thu May 29, 2008 9:17 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Character reorganization
Replies: 26
Views: 8835

Yep, correct ... i had in mind Elf-song indeed,

thanks!

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Thu May 29, 2008 8:07 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Character reorganization
Replies: 26
Views: 8835

I use the same topic to formulate another question in line with the subject of this thread. Can i play during the organization phase a character AND exceed the total GI ... then at the end of the Organization phase discard another one because i cannot control it? From the Rules: Clarification: if yo...
by melkor_morgoth75
Thu May 29, 2008 6:20 am
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: Lidless Eye Rares
Replies: 7
Views: 7172

Strange indeed ... there were lot of spanish stuff around, i still have a sealed starter display (LE) in spanish language (i won't trade it right now guys, sorry...). Did u ask Marc (Roca)? He's the master for spanish stuff ...  :wink:

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Wed May 28, 2008 12:41 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: The Balrog
Replies: 32
Views: 27588

Thorf wrote:Mine had some bad cuts too - mostly black edges showing up on the grey borders, sometimes quite badly.

Also note that Balrog cards have differently cut corners, which is a much bigger problem.
Exactly, that's the "common" problem of balrog's cards  :cry:

mm75
by melkor_morgoth75
Wed May 28, 2008 12:39 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: The 9 R1 from the AtS set
Replies: 25
Views: 26492

Gorrath wrote:Damn!

Bairanax Roused 22.00$ Buy it now --> SOLD
Angmarim 22.00$ Buy it now --> SOLD
Nurniags 22.00$ Buy it now --> SOLD

That's crazy!
They're quite fair price as per today ...

mm75