Search found 413 matches

by Sauron
Wed Sep 15, 2010 7:18 pm
Forum: Trade Info
Topic: BlackDice
Replies: 5
Views: 4839

I own a pair in my collection, they are nearly impossible to find.  I got mine over 10 years ago.  I've never seen a pair for trade, and have only know one person that has ever tracked down a pair.  Sorry for a bad news.... :? Ted I traded for a pair in 2008 I think it was and traded...
by Sauron
Thu Jan 29, 2009 2:54 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: US Nats Sept 4-7
Replies: 2
Views: 3783

US Nats Sept 4-7

US Nats will still be at DragonCon Con entrance prices: Pricing for the Memberships to Dragon*Con 2009 is as follows: $70 until 02/13/2009 $80 until 05/15/2009 $90 until 07/15/2009 $100 thereafter I'm not charging for any of the events. Friday Challenge Deck Tournament Sat US Nats Open Sun US Nats F...
by Sauron
Thu Jan 15, 2009 7:13 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: UEPs on GCCG cards as a additional errata
Replies: 19
Views: 14168

Everyone is forgetting the number 1 issue.  ME! :D  I say what goes and doesn't go on the file server!!! MUHAHAHA!

But in all seriousness if you decide you want to do this I'll of course make the appropriate updates to the file server.
by Sauron
Wed Jan 14, 2009 9:55 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: UEPs on GCCG cards as a additional errata
Replies: 19
Views: 14168

I was not referring to you Nicolai. I was quoting Beornd I voted clearly yes, because thats the main problem in our game to much erratas and most newbies play most of the cards wrong. They need our help especially and than their access is much easier. If you're trying to clear up erratas and teach n...
by Sauron
Mon Jan 12, 2009 6:21 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: UEPs on GCCG cards as a additional errata
Replies: 19
Views: 14168

Why would you vote yes to adding non-official errata?  If you're tryign to get offical errata cleared up?
by Sauron
Thu Jan 08, 2009 3:30 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: UEP - Questions about: Elf Lord Revealed in Wrath
Replies: 4
Views: 5176

Bandobras Took wrote:They can't.  Therefore Elf-Lord is strongest when there is a Hero/FW in the game with this UEP, and the minion will have some better defenses against an Elf-Lord attack.
Doesn't Skies of Fire count as GoM?  I forget the exact text on the card, I've never used it.
by Sauron
Tue Jan 06, 2009 10:28 pm
Forum: Trade Info
Topic: German Promo Dick Bolger
Replies: 5
Views: 5408

Old Tuk wrote:It might depend on where you are.... At least here in germany noone would pay 15 Euro for a Dick Bolger. :lol:

Your friend should come to Lure IX. Id give him a Dick Bolger for free!

cheers
Moderator note: Forum rules do not allow for sexual references, even oblique ones.
by Sauron
Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:49 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Extra actions of agents
Replies: 6
Views: 3158

Also note:

Great need or purpose.  That extra agent action costs a hazard.  Just because they can take an extra action, doesn't mean you have the hazard limit to pay for it.
by Sauron
Tue Dec 16, 2008 6:47 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Question about Dragon factions
Replies: 12
Views: 5310

Nope.

You can use the ability of the Dragon Faction again to attempt to cancel the attack again.

You get multiple chances to cancel an attack.
by Sauron
Thu Dec 11, 2008 10:23 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Good Sense Revolts
Replies: 11
Views: 4866

1st off I never disagreed with the dice rolling portion.  I wasn't 100% sure on that. Under your scenario: Tap Agent Agent then makes influence check He could not get the +4 or the +8 bonus since we need to finish unwinding the chain. But we also at this point need to make an influence check an...
by Sauron
Wed Dec 10, 2008 4:07 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Good Sense Revolts
Replies: 11
Views: 4866

Start Chain Good Sense Good sense resolves allowing the agent to influence. End of Chain New Chain Influence check is a 2nd action that happens which you can respond to. End Chain etc. Or are you claiming once I inniate an influence attempt nothing else can be done at this point? You would never get...
by Sauron
Tue Dec 09, 2008 9:36 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Good Sense Revolts
Replies: 11
Views: 4866

Actually you canot grab it with mouth to boost itself. When it is played its in limbo until it resolves. After it resolves it goes to discard pile. CRF: Rulings by Term: Sub Section S Short-event Short-events are discarded when resolved in a chain of effects, not when declared. Thus, they can be ta...
by Sauron
Thu Sep 04, 2008 5:39 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: MECCG at GenCon?
Replies: 11
Views: 8135

Special note: Nats will not be at Gencon next year, so we will instead have some other themed tournaments and events. :) For those interested, Nats will be held at Dragon Con in Atlanta next year (Labor Day Weekend).  I've spoken with Josh and he's graciously allowed me to hold this event on t...
by Sauron
Tue Sep 02, 2008 3:44 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Increased hand size
Replies: 3
Views: 2578

Yes you draw back up to your max handsize whenever your handsize increases. CRF Section: Rulings by Term Subsection: H Subsubsection: Handsize 1) Effects which increase your hand size or allow you to hold one more card in your hand mean that you draw up to your new hand size or discard down to it at...
by Sauron
Sun Aug 17, 2008 6:23 pm
Forum: General
Topic: A suggest to maybe add a bit of life to this forum....
Replies: 11
Views: 8452

There are many of us in the US that know about Chris' site. I just don't have the time to make lists and upload and stuff.  I just trade with folks I meet at tournaments.  At this point there isn't much I need. But if you're looking for some things, drop me a line I don't have a super huge...