CorrectKhamul the Easterling wrote:Aiglos' card text saysI presume this means body of the strike its bearer is facing, not body of the attack in general. Is that correct?... -2 to target's body; ...
Search found 560 matches
- Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:54 am
- Forum: Decks
- Topic: [Fallen Saruman Resource] Cheezuman
- Replies: 16
- Views: 23566
This is the full quote from the WH rules: MARSHALLING POINTS - Marshalling points for stage resource cards are handled normally (i.e. as printed on the card). However, all other marshalling point cards are only worth 1 marshalling point each to a Fallen-wizard (regardless of their printed value). Th...
- Sun Nov 16, 2008 10:28 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Lure of Power / Army of the Dead
- Replies: 4
- Views: 4903
I believe that is incorrect Ben. Aragorn does make an influence attempt, but it is automatically successful. No check is required. There was a big discussion sometime earlier about influence attempts vs. influence checks earlier at the COE site. IIRC checks and attempts were ...
Incidently, the first company is still affected by the River. Even though it has moved on, it still moved to the rivered site and so has to tap a ranger to do anything during the site phase.
If I already revealed my Wizard, can I play the new character only if my Wizard is at the same site? The Wizards Companion says: After revealing your Wizard, you may use general influence to bring a character into play only if your Wizards is at the same site... ACM uses direct influence. As ...
I think you're right Ben. I got confused with my earlier post. Any means any and since you can replace a hero gold ring with a minion ring it sure seems like you can play a Spirit Ring with Ringlore. Probably should have gotten an errata but....
The question is whether Ringlore targets the gold ring. If it does, you can't play it on a minion ring. If it doesn't then you can and so you could get a Spirit Ring. I believe it does target the gold ring though, so you can't do it.
- Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:12 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: About Many Turns And Doublings
- Replies: 6
- Views: 5303
Depends on the order of how things are played out. What is being responded to and when. Is it Creature played, resolved, faced, etc. Then Perm Event Or is it Creature, Perm event played in resopnse, then Many turns played in response? The order in which things are played matters for this part...
I'd pull out a twilight and one other card and add a couple An Unexpected Outpost. With the Doors of Night this becomes a great recycler so you can make your deck better as you go along, also if you need to it allows you to sideboard in cards like the Corsairs that plug holes in your hazard st...