Search found 560 matches

by Wacho
Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:47 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Aiglos
Replies: 2
Views: 4160

Re: Aiglos

Khamul the Easterling wrote:Aiglos' card text says
... -2 to target's body; ...
I presume this means body of the strike its bearer is facing, not body of the attack in general. Is that correct?
Correct
by Wacho
Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:54 am
Forum: Decks
Topic: [Fallen Saruman Resource] Cheezuman
Replies: 16
Views: 14803

This is the full quote from the WH rules: MARSHALLING POINTS - Marshalling points for stage resource cards are handled normally (i.e. as printed on the card). However, all other marshalling point cards are only worth 1 marshalling point each to a Fallen-wizard (regardless of their printed value). Th...
by Wacho
Sun Nov 16, 2008 10:28 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Lure of Power / Army of the Dead
Replies: 4
Views: 3108

I believe that is incorrect Ben.  Aragorn does make an influence attempt, but it is automatically successful.  No check is required.  There was a big discussion sometime earlier about influence attempts vs. influence checks earlier at the COE site.  IIRC checks and attempts were ...
by Wacho
Sun Nov 16, 2008 10:20 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Card Memory
Replies: 4
Views: 2996

Incidently, the first company is still affected by the River.  Even though it has moved on, it still moved to the rivered site and so has to tap a ranger to do anything during the site phase.
by Wacho
Sun Aug 10, 2008 12:44 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Alatar Teleports
Replies: 17
Views: 14513

I believe so.  Sac of Form is played after strikes are assigned, so the strikes are considered faced.
by Wacho
Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:19 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Sieged at Minas Tirith
Replies: 1
Views: 2083

Nothing.  Siege only requires a BH or FH when being played.  After it is played it wouldn't be affected by a change in site type.
by Wacho
Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:13 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: A Chance Meeting
Replies: 21
Views: 10691

If I already revealed my Wizard, can I play the new character only if my Wizard is at the same site? The Wizards Companion says: After revealing your Wizard, you may use general influence to bring a character into play only if your Wizards is at the same site... ACM uses direct influence.  As ...
by Wacho
Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:09 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: MEWH questions...
Replies: 18
Views: 7950

I think you're right Ben.  I got confused with my earlier post.  Any means any and since you can replace a hero gold ring with a minion ring it sure seems like you can play a Spirit Ring with Ringlore.  Probably should have gotten an errata but....
by Wacho
Wed Jul 30, 2008 12:18 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: MEWH questions...
Replies: 18
Views: 7950

The question is whether Ringlore targets the gold ring.  If it does, you can't play it on a minion ring.  If it doesn't then you can and so you could get a Spirit Ring.  I believe it does target the gold ring though, so you can't do it.
by Wacho
Thu Jul 24, 2008 5:14 am
Forum: General
Topic: Made the 400
Replies: 8
Views: 9407

We've made it to 600!  Welcome Chris CD
by Wacho
Mon Jul 14, 2008 11:58 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: An Unexpected Outpost
Replies: 3
Views: 2313

1 card?  Yes
0 cards? No.  There is no time between exhausting a deck and recycling your discard pile.
by Wacho
Fri Jul 11, 2008 9:40 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Tournament rule : deck vs. hero / deck vs. minion
Replies: 11
Views: 4357

Nope you can choose which.
by Wacho
Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:12 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: About Many Turns And Doublings
Replies: 6
Views: 3041

Depends on the order of how things are played out. What is being responded to and when. Is it Creature played, resolved, faced, etc.  Then Perm Event Or is it Creature, Perm event played in resopnse, then Many turns played in response? The order in which things are played matters for this part...
by Wacho
Thu Jun 12, 2008 12:30 pm
Forum: Decks
Topic: Galadriel in Border-Lands
Replies: 29
Views: 19835

I'd pull out a twilight and one other card and add a couple An Unexpected Outpost.  With the Doors of Night this becomes a great recycler so you can make your deck better as you go along, also if you need to it allows you to sideboard in cards like the Corsairs that plug holes in your hazard st...
by Wacho
Wed Jun 11, 2008 6:24 pm
Forum: Decks
Topic: Galadriel in Border-Lands
Replies: 29
Views: 19835

Don't you want precious gold rings, rather than beautiful gold rings?  Since you are trying to get Dwarven rings you should pick the ones with the best chance.