Search found 56 matches

by Khamul the Easterling
Sun Feb 14, 2010 6:04 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Prowess modifiers
Replies: 2
Views: 7096

Prowess modifiers

In which order are prowess modifiers applied? The rules say that a player can choose the order in which non-item bonuses are applied, but how about modifiers in general? Can the player always freely decide? Let's consider for example a wounded Beorn in a company with Fellowship bearing Glamdring. 1)...
by Khamul the Easterling
Sun Feb 14, 2010 11:59 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Bridge / Hall of Fire / Healing of Nimrodel
Replies: 1
Views: 6119

Bridge / Hall of Fire / Healing of Nimrodel

I'm not sure about whether healing or untapping by cards like Hall of Fire or Healing of Nimrodel take place at the end of the MH phase or at the beginning of their site phase (or even inbetween?). HoF: Any company at this heaven immediately following its movement/hazard phase may ... and HoN: at th...
by Khamul the Easterling
Sun Feb 14, 2010 11:43 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Aiglos
Replies: 2
Views: 6966

Aiglos

Aiglos' card text says
... -2 to target's body; ...
I presume this means body of the strike its bearer is facing, not body of the attack in general. Is that correct?
by Khamul the Easterling
Tue Sep 02, 2008 9:01 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: [UEP, Accepted] Cards Playable On Auto-Attacks
Replies: 7
Views: 11305

In short, I agree!
by Khamul the Easterling
Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:13 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: Albums - how do you sort your cards?
Replies: 13
Views: 14948

Stepping across some older photos I recently remembered my old collection "system". I made that up from  about 14 thin, wooden boards (sized about A2 format) which could be put like drawers into a big wooden, also self-made box. On the boards, I fixed a number of white cardboard stripes so that...
by Khamul the Easterling
Fri Jul 25, 2008 5:45 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: [UEP, accepted] Balrog of Moria
Replies: 6
Views: 10484

Just want to point out that the Balrog as an automatic attack also profits from his own card's auto-attack-boost. Eventually, he is 1 strike with prowess 20.
by Khamul the Easterling
Fri Jul 25, 2008 5:41 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: [UEP, failed] Rolled Down: on ring company only
Replies: 4
Views: 8761

I agree.

To me this card's powers are (at least to some extent) too great.
by Khamul the Easterling
Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:25 pm
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Handling probabilities - how to make the best of your dice
Replies: 16
Views: 20114

Handling probabilities - how to make the best of your dice

MECCG-Players often face situations in which proper assessment of probabilities is helpful. As a statistician, I have sometimes asked myself which of two (or more) options is more likely to occur. Due to the numerous situations possible in the game, general guidelines cannot be given, there are lots...
by Khamul the Easterling
Tue Apr 08, 2008 8:45 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Wizard's Test
Replies: 6
Views: 4425

Re: Wizard's Test

melkor_morgoth75 wrote:Hi all,

quick question ... is WT cumulative? I mean, can i play 3 copies so that i could roll 6 times?
any dark plans, Marco?   :lol:
by Khamul the Easterling
Sat Apr 05, 2008 3:28 pm
Forum: Trade Info
Topic: MEAS German: Geann A-Lisch - Only came in factory set?
Replies: 5
Views: 9289

melkor_morgoth75 wrote: I guess he meant the hero version of Genn-a-Lish which is really from MEAS set  :lol:
Right, that makes sense :)
by Khamul the Easterling
Fri Apr 04, 2008 8:44 pm
Forum: Trade Info
Topic: MEAS German: Geann A-Lisch - Only came in factory set?
Replies: 5
Views: 9289

Geann A-Lisch is from the MELE expansion (also in German :)), are you sure about that card?
by Khamul the Easterling
Thu Mar 06, 2008 9:09 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: [UEP, Accepted] Misdirection for everyone
Replies: 10
Views: 13572

I agree
by Khamul the Easterling
Thu Feb 28, 2008 8:07 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Balrog questions: 1) Organising companies 2) body check
Replies: 4
Views: 3912

Balrog questions: 1) Organising companies 2) body check

Hi all, as far as I know, a Balrog [character] is just like a Ringwraith with the exceptions given in the Balrog-Rulesbook. In the rulebook, I've found nothing about what a Balrog company may consist of, if the Balrog is also part of it. A ringwraith may only be in the same company with non-ringwrai...
by Khamul the Easterling
Mon Feb 25, 2008 8:41 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: Lure of MECCG VIII
Replies: 7
Views: 11524

Now that Lure VIII is past I would like to send a  big "thank you" to Wolfgang and all the others involved in the organisation!! Once again I've had a great time at the castle and enjoyed both playing and meeting "old" friends. Fantastic! For the first time I also experienced Nicolai's numerous...
by Khamul the Easterling
Sun Mar 04, 2007 2:56 pm
Forum: All About the Cards
Topic: Booster luck
Replies: 11
Views: 14963

I remember having bought a Spanish Limited TW Booster display. None o f it contained a rare (I stopped opening after 20 packs, though) There was quite an amount of German starters where the number of rares and that of uncommons was exchanged. Happy days in my early ME-times ;-) I remember a friend o...