Search found 161 matches
- Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:10 am
- Forum: Tips & Tricks
- Topic: Thematic "half-decks" for casual play
- Replies: 3
- Views: 8365
Yes, I considered that, but I would prefer to have more thematically streamlined decks. I fear that with a big ARDA deck of cards, I would end up with an even mix of underdeep-items, factions, rings, wizard-specific cards etc, and have little room for thematic or combo play. I would like to play a d...
- Tue Sep 07, 2010 9:16 am
- Forum: Tips & Tricks
- Topic: Thematic "half-decks" for casual play
- Replies: 3
- Views: 8365
Thematic "half-decks" for casual play
Hi all! After about five years or so without MECCG, I just stumbled over a bunch of cards sold cheaply by a former local collector. My first plan was to sell as much as possible on ebay (e.g. complete sets), but when looking through the cards, the temptation became too big... I just had to sit down ...
- Mon Sep 06, 2010 8:29 pm
- Forum: All About the Cards
- Topic: The Wizards starter Set
- Replies: 2
- Views: 8365
Re: The Wizards starter Set
Complete it has value (Ebay), but if in 'played' shape with missing parts it's value is diminished. What exactly do you have? Just the cards and dice? Cards still sealed? So, about how much would a sealed starter set be worth? I just acquired a lot of cards from a former collector...
- Fri Jan 26, 2007 12:12 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Rumors of wealth
- Replies: 4
- Views: 3172
Re: Rumors of wealth
RUMOR OF WEALTH - Short-event Playable on a Ruins and Lairs that is not a Dragon's lair. Any one Dragon hazard creature (except Ëarcaraxë) may be played (and does not count against the hazard limit) at the site during the site phase this turn after the successful play of a major or greater item. Tw...
- Thu Nov 30, 2006 9:47 am
- Forum: Tips & Tricks
- Topic: Use of Blow Turned ?
- Replies: 7
- Views: 11866
- Thu Sep 14, 2006 11:07 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: General Cancellation Question
- Replies: 6
- Views: 3913
- Thu Sep 14, 2006 10:39 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: General Cancellation Question
- Replies: 6
- Views: 3913
How about this one in the CRF: Annotation 15: An attack must be the first declared action in a chain of effects; i.e., a creature card may not be played in response to another card in the same chain of effects. Revealing an on-guard creature is an exception. @ Any card that has the potential to imme...
- Sat Aug 26, 2006 12:40 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: FW and Arkenstone
- Replies: 4
- Views: 3204
- Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:22 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Akhorahil vs. Well Preserved
- Replies: 28
- Views: 14566
- Fri Aug 11, 2006 6:36 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Akhorahil vs. Well Preserved
- Replies: 28
- Views: 14566
"when he uses a magic card, return it to the play deck and shuffle" Hm, nothing is mentioned about declaring and resolving the card here. What if it's meant to be returned to the play deck before it resolves...? The wording on the card COULD be interpreted that way.... "Look, I think I'll use Akhor...
- Thu Jan 26, 2006 2:23 pm
- Forum: Tips & Tricks
- Topic: About hunting them Nazguls
- Replies: 9
- Views: 6933
It would make Edoras one of Alatar's home sites, and thus make the helm playable.Bandobras Took wrote:What does that have to do with Helm of Her Secrecy? Helm doesn't require a specific site type, does it?henrikbe wrote:If there is any way to make Edoras a ruin, you could play Helm of her Secrecy....
- Thu Jan 26, 2006 12:57 pm
- Forum: Tips & Tricks
- Topic: About hunting them Nazguls
- Replies: 9
- Views: 6933
- Wed Jan 25, 2006 9:21 am
- Forum: General
- Topic: German promos legal?
- Replies: 13
- Views: 8596
I know that a few months ago there was a proposal for making German Promos legal in official events and tournaments. I suppose it was eventually rejected then, didn't it? Actually this was accepted as an unofficial errata (UEP). You can find it on these forums under optional rules. Whether these UE...
- Thu Jan 12, 2006 9:43 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Tapping an agent to make haz creatures playable to site
- Replies: 12
- Views: 6240
Wormtongue can't be at Isengard if your opponent is a FW. Why not? All I found in the DM-rules was this: A tapped or untapped agent may move to a non-Haven And in the CRF: Only Elven agents can move to a site that is a Wizardhaven. So agents may not move to havens. However, Wormtongue doesn't need ...
- Wed Jan 11, 2006 10:15 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: On-Guard Short-events: No chance for response?
- Replies: 29
- Views: 13491