Search found 337 matches

by |Highwayman|
Wed Sep 11, 2013 12:27 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: General influence question over 25 - 40
Replies: 3
Views: 4566

sure you can move - you just need to make sure you're back at a heaven before the end of your next Organization phase as that's when GI is checked

here's an old deck I've made using this trick and some others :P

http://www.meccg.net/dforum/viewtopic.php?t=2225
by |Highwayman|
Tue May 20, 2008 10:16 pm
Forum: Tips & Tricks
Topic: Deck size
Replies: 4
Views: 5729

of course the smaller deck the better, but sometimes it's not easy to get rid of some cards - for such times remember that hazards and resources aren't the only cards in decks, you always have some characters too  :wink: generally I try to keep my decks below 70 cards total (resources+hazards+c...
by |Highwayman|
Thu May 08, 2008 10:01 am
Forum: Decks
Topic: [Fallen Saruman Resource] The Bouncer
Replies: 9
Views: 7956

I think that the main problem is that the site is tapped. Even if the site goes back to your site deck, it will remain tapped. You can go to an untapped version of a haven because you can have multiple copies of that haven in your site deck. That is the only way you can go to an untapped version of...
by |Highwayman|
Sun Apr 06, 2008 2:44 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: question about the great shadow
Replies: 3
Views: 2206

no this means only this - he can have followers: allies or characters controlled by Direct Influence normally - without special demon fana cards (Great Shadow or Strangling Coils) The Balrog may not have any followers, but may still be in the same company with other characters only in Flame of Udun ...
by |Highwayman|
Wed Apr 02, 2008 5:45 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Highwayman attacks! - Bringing Characters into Play
Replies: 32
Views: 13471

last time I checked 'normal' ment in MECCG - "as according to rules without any extra effects" and as Tharall says "instead of a normal character" you can generaly throw all the rules in the trash and just do whatever the following text of Thrall lets you to do :P, which is "bring into play one char...
by |Highwayman|
Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:36 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: VIII Polish MECCG Nationals - Warsaw 18-20 April
Replies: 2
Views: 4170

a friend of ours made this cool poster advertising our tournament

The poster reads: VIII Polish Nationals, Warsaw 18-20th April, contacts to me and my brother and a link yo our Polish forum

hmm... it seams it is no longer possible to add attachements here, so here's the link to our poster
by |Highwayman|
Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:50 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: VIII Polish MECCG Nationals - Warsaw 18-20 April
Replies: 2
Views: 4170

Tournament Rules, Warsaw 2008 We obviously won't be quoting all the rules, just the rules we changed and the ones we feel that not all might be aware of. We assume that everyone knows the official rule books and booklets (METW, METD, MEDM, MELE, MEAS, MEWH, MEBA), as well as card errata, rulings an...
by |Highwayman|
Thu Feb 28, 2008 9:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Balrog questions: 1) Organising companies 2) body check
Replies: 4
Views: 2644

Wacho wrote:The bonuses to female man characters against nazgul also apply to Ringwraiths, including the Balrog.  I can find the reference if you want.
please do if that's not a problem
by |Highwayman|
Thu Feb 28, 2008 9:03 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Balrog questions: 1) Organising companies 2) body check
Replies: 4
Views: 2644

Basicaly this is how it works out - Balrog uses his own rules as described in the Balrog rulebook instead of all the ringwraith rules found on page 59 of MELE rulebook, plus any card text that mentions a ringwraith also counts for Balrog (so The Balrog can't move to a hero haven as the haven cards f...
by |Highwayman|
Sun Feb 24, 2008 12:09 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: VIII Polish MECCG Nationals - Warsaw 18-20 April
Replies: 2
Views: 4170

VIII Polish MECCG Nationals - Warsaw 18-20 April

I'm thrilled to once again announce that we'll be having yet another MECCG Tournament in Poland. The tournament will take place in Warsaw (the capital of Poland) on the 18-20 of April. The main event - 1-Deck (but to 25MP's) General Opponent Tournament (5 rounds) will start around 10AM on the 19th (...
by |Highwayman|
Sat Nov 24, 2007 5:47 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: VII Polish MECCG Nationals - REPORT
Replies: 2
Views: 4062

why not?  :P it is within our capabilities to gather for a big, nation-wide tournament twice a year so we do it - I suppose we could name just one of those events Nationals but what's the point? :roll:  it's just a name and the important thing is to gather with lots of friends, see each ot...
by |Highwayman|
Sat Nov 17, 2007 11:44 am
Forum: Events
Topic: VII Polish MECCG Nationals - REPORT
Replies: 2
Views: 4062

VII Polish MECCG Nationals - REPORT

Right, some explanations first. This time we didn't advertise our event too much - frankly not at all besides basic posts here and on CoE forums. As we didn't get any responses to our posts and a few weeks later the MECCG European Championships were announced to be held on the exact same weekend as ...
by |Highwayman|
Thu Sep 06, 2007 2:08 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: VII Polish MECCG Nationals- HERBY 9-11.11.2007
Replies: 0
Views: 3811

VII Polish MECCG Nationals- HERBY 9-11.11.2007

Once again I'm proud to announce that we will hold another MECCG event in Poland. The VII Polish MECCG Nationals will take place in Herby (near the city of Częstochowa) on 9-11 of November 2007

The main event will be held on Saturday the 10th of November

More information soon :)
by |Highwayman|
Sat May 19, 2007 5:54 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Company of a Ringwraith
Replies: 1
Views: 1617

A Ringwriath character can be in a company with non-ringwraith characters only while at a Darkhaven an exception to this is Urlurtsu Nurn - Urlurtsu Nurn (minion site) ... ... Special:  If your Ringwraith is at this site, he may tap during the organization phase to bring one Orc or Troll charac...
by |Highwayman|
Wed May 02, 2007 6:04 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Dark Minions Under-deeps sites and automatic attacks
Replies: 3
Views: 2755

yup 1st auto - the standard one 2nd auto - the special one for which you play a creature 3rd auto - the aditional auto there is a problem thoug with even more aditional auto attacks - in what order are they suposed to be faced.... if I remember well the discussion about it sort of died off without r...