Search found 10 matches

by rezwits
Fri Sep 13, 2013 6:08 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: Agents become characters
Replies: 3
Views: 8130

I guess I could have put at Bree

I guess I could have put at Bree?

could be cool too...
by rezwits
Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:06 am
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: Agents become characters
Replies: 3
Views: 8130

Summation

Basically being able to use a Character as an agent is a "Bonus"

I see no reason that if someone wants to pay the General Influence, which is mostly a penalty, that they shouldn't be able to.

Laters...
by rezwits
Fri Sep 13, 2013 6:53 am
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: Agents become characters
Replies: 3
Views: 8130

Agents become characters

Let say I have a Saruman (Hero) deck, and I have Wormtongue in play as an agent. If my Saruman "slightly" fails a corruption check, and goes fallen, if he (Wormtongue) is at Isengard a homesite (or maybe wherever) he should be able to shift status from Agent to Character. If not then I should be abl...
by rezwits
Tue Aug 13, 2013 10:47 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Getting Ready to Play VS. Deck Construction
Replies: 2
Views: 3918

Thanks

I didn't even really realize that, will do! here out... 8O
by rezwits
Tue Aug 13, 2013 10:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Getting Ready to Play VS. Deck Construction
Replies: 2
Views: 3918

Getting Ready to Play VS. Deck Construction

I have decided to read the universal rules.pdf, and I have come across a weird wording. The rule quotes this line from MELE 14 You may assign up to 2 non-unique minor items to your starting characters (i.e., 2 items, not 2 to each character). These items must come from cards that you have not commit...
by rezwits
Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:03 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Manifestations
Replies: 0
Views: 4056

Manifestations

I am reading thru the Universal Rules.pdf, but I trying to figure out if this rule applies to just Ringwraiths and/or Avatars, or All Characters/Avatars. Here is the rule: If your avatar is a Ringwraith, you may bring him into play at his Home Site or Minas Morgul. Discard any corresponding Nazgûl h...
by rezwits
Thu Aug 08, 2013 9:19 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Where There's a Whip
Replies: 0
Views: 3990

Where There's a Whip

Basically stupid, I know, but I can't find an errata or declaration for this. Does Thong of Fire count for Where There's a Whip? The only thing I have that I can rely on is that in the text of Where There's a Whip, "Whip" is capitalized.  I guess that means this only applies to MELE Whip. Thank...
by rezwits
Thu Jan 24, 2013 1:37 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Confused about Gates of Morning and Twilight
Replies: 3
Views: 5537

Here is the CRF from Dutch Council

I guess from this ruling:


Twilight

Card Erratum: Add "This card may be played at any time during any player's turn."
Can target a card that has not yet resolved.
Can be played as a resource during your opponent's turn.


"Can target a card that has not yet resolved"

Laters..
by rezwits
Sat Nov 24, 2012 5:32 am
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: Wizard Hazard Permanent Tapping for SB, etc
Replies: 3
Views: 4656

Makes sense

No discarding the Balrog.
by rezwits
Sun Aug 26, 2012 7:55 pm
Forum: Optional Rules
Topic: Wizard Hazard Permanent Tapping for SB, etc
Replies: 3
Views: 4656

Wizard Hazard Permanent Tapping for SB, etc

I have a house rule that I feel is just the same as another rule but for some reason not mentioned.  I feel that if you play a Wizard (Maia) Hazard Creature or Permanent Event from MEAS, or even Durin's Bane, MEDM Creature, or The Balrog, METW Permanent Event, you can tap them like a Nazgul Per...